Sally Hansen Natural Beauty Inspired by Carmindy Luminizing Face Primer Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Natural Beauty Inspired by Carmindy Luminizing Face Primer»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Almost Awesome!

    I SO wanted to LOVE this product! But unfortunately, I didn't! I was very surprised. I admit I was very interested in trying it just because it's from Carmindy and I love her and trust her advice. While this product does seem to smooth my face in how it feels, it turns out that hasn't really been a need of mine. My make-up, whether just pressed powder or foundation and powder, goes on and sta...read moreys on the same as always. Sure, I notice it glides on smoother, but does that really matter if the look is the same? The luminizing part doesn't really show for me either. My skin really just looks the exact same when using this as when not using it. It's lovely, but just isn't worth buying for me; even though the price is very reasonable. Sadly, I wouldn't recommend it as a necessity. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    jayboo5 | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    shouldnt be greasy,

    i love all the good reviews here, and im so glad so many have tried this product. As an addicted user of this product i thought i could help some who felt it was too greasy. Honestly i find that one pump can sometimes be a little too much. If you used more that one single pump then yes you over used the product. If you did use just the one pump, what i do is squirt 1/2 a pump on my fingers, rub ha...read morends together and smoothe all over my entire face, lids neck and all. If you still feel that its not right for you then i suppose it cant be 100% perfect for everyone but id love to see it work for everyone :) Give this a second try..its so outrageous! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Beautyfull | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I love love love it! I have oily skin and have problems with my makeup getting cakey or falling off during the day and this worked perfect to keep it in place. At first you might be a little shocked when you apply it because there are little "shimmer" pieces. But once you put powder over it you don't notice. It goes on easily with your fingers and makes your skin feel like silk. My makeup stays in place all day now! :) — 2 years, 11 months ago
    DancenDiva | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    big disappointment!

    way too greasy!!! do not use if you have oily skin. major shine factor. I will definitely will not use again. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    princess80 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    a bit too much glitter but not greasy

    My skin is combination oily and this didn't make it greasy. I see what other reviewers meant by too glittery. I wouldn't say there were large chunks of glitter like some have, but my face did have a bit too much sparkle for my taste. There might have been too much sparkle because I use products with very sheer coverage, so this might be fine or even terrific someone who uses products with more coverage products. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    TMarieE | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    I will buy again

    This is the first face primer I've tried and I am impressed with the results. My makeup lasts longer, my pores are less visible and it helps to control the oil. The glitter is not really a factor after you apply your foundation. My only complaint is that the price (9.99) seem a bit high for a drug store product in such a small bottle. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Wannabe | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    sally hansen facial primer

    I dicover this product several months ago & consider it fantantic! Problem is ,I can't find it in stock??? How can I find it or can it be ordered in line? — 2 years, 11 months ago
    cfbeasley | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    It's ok but too greasy and glittery

    This is actually my first primer I've ever bought and tried. Bought this specific product after hearing such great reviews on it but I must say I'm a bit disappointed. It's really greasy. It seems to just sit on my face when applied and there's way too much glitter. It's ok but I won't be buying this product again. I'll be looking for something that I can't feel on my face and helps my makeup stay in place without looking like Edward in the sun. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    leota03 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Where did my pores go?

    I like some of the other reviewers, ran out of my department store primer, and decided to try this economical drugstore brand. I am delighted with this product! When I first put it on, there is the "glitter element", but it does go away after I put on my foundation. Those that use a primer alone, just to smooth things out, they may not like the glitter effect. Otherwise, this product i...read mores a great find! Very smooth application, it does have a slight greasy feel upon initial application, but it does dry out if you wait for a few minutes before applying your foundation. Plus, a little bit of this primer goes a long way. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    MakeupLover2009 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Pretty, but greasy

    This primer comes in a tiny pump bottle and is very shimmery. The effect applied to my face was an all over glow that caught the light. The formula is light, but a bit on the greasy side. It seemed to sit on my skin, rather than absorb. It still worked well with my mineral powder foundation, but did leave a bit of greasiness on my foundation brush. The look was very natural glow under my makeup - ...read morelike I'd just worked out or *ahem* a romp in the hay. My makeup did last longer in the day and didn't settle into lines like it usually does. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    BeautyIsEasy | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend