NYX Cosmetics NYX Eyeshadow Base Eye Shadow Primer Reviews

Back to NYX Cosmetics NYX Eyeshadow Base Eye Shadow Primer»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Nice

    I like this product, even though I don't use it frequently. it's easy to apply and intensifies the color of the eyeshadow very well. I bought this product in Skin Tone color and it works well with any brands of eyeshadow. — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    katherine_andini | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Meh

    I had higher hopes for this primer, but it fell flat by the end of the day. I have the shade in nude, and it's a little yellow for my liking. (I have fair skin). I love that the primer was in a jar; it was easier to apply. It also lasts an extremely long time because a little goes a long way. This primer felt good when applying because it's thick but smooth, and eyeshadows showed up extremely well...read more. I live in a humid climate and am a college student; I need make up that stays put all day long. At the end of the day when I looked in the mirror, my eyeshadow is always creased. I'm so sad that this primer didn't work the way I wanted it to. Looks like I'm back to scavenging for sample-sized Urban Decay primer potions. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    hellokitty90p | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Was excited to try it but was disappointed

    Unfortunately this primer melted off my eyelids before I had a chance to put my eyeshadow on. I even reapplied the primer and it ended up being creased mess on my lids so I ended up throwing it out. The price is great but it's not worth it if it's a crappy product. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    shinningstar | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Nice for the price

    I have used Mac, urban decay, and benefit-- this is a great competitor. I hated Mac, thought urban decay was acceptable and liked benefit, but for the price, I think I'm sticking with this. Using a light touch, my shadow stays on, remains vibrant, and best of all, my shadow blends to perfection. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    triedandtrue | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    money saving

    i bought it on amazon on an impulse buy, i kept hearing everyone saying i needed an eyeshadow base but being broke as it is, i figured i'd search it on amazon. i found the nyx eyeshadow base in the flesh tone. it works really well and will last you a very long time in my opinion. you dont even need a lot to put on your eyelids. a little goes a very loong way. :) a recommendation is to put the jumb...read moreo eye pencil in milk over it so that the eyeshadow can pop out more. but overall its a great base, it doesnt crease — 2 years, 3 months ago
    cfaragalla54 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it!

    I have 2 of the natural color eyeshadow base and they work great! I carry one in my makeup bag and one at home! It is thick but better than the primer potion by Urban decay. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    calderamayra | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    DISAPPOINTED :(

    Bought this product based on the reviews , and I'm sad to say it doesn't work . By mid day , my shadow is barely there (MAC & URBAN DECAY) . Not buying again. :( — 2 years, 7 months ago
    terry66 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good

    I like it, its thick but it does the work, i even use it as a concealer sometimes and works just fine. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    anabelL11 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    great primer for the price!

    I love this primer! it might be a little thick but it dont matter i love how i can feel it lets me know my makeup will stay definetly makes the eyeshadow stand out. Not hard to put on all you have to do is rub it in circles to make it creamy and pat it on your lids I think its great! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Mamansexy | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    So amazing!

    I have the pearl base, and for girls who need their eyeshadow to have a little more boost to it, this product is a must. I put it on underneath any eyeshadow I want to be a little more noticeable and it looks gorgeous. I'm a shimmer type of girl so that's why I got the pearl base, which makes any shadow have a little frosty type of look to it, or already shimmery shadows look even more pretty. I b...read morearely even use a little when I put it on, I've had mine for over a month or two and I still can't even tell I've used it as much as I have. Lasts forever, not expensive at all, what a perfect product. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    lovepinkhun | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend