Maybelline New York Volum' Express Falsies Flared Washable Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express Falsies Flared Washable»
Sort by:
  • 6

    decent

    I have used this for the past couple of weeks and when I first applied it it made my lashes soo long but it cannot hold a curl for its life. I will continue to use it but I find myself having to recurl my lashes all the time. But for length it is great. No volume or curl though. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    VivereAmour | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    Wouldn't buy it again

    I used this product for about 3 or 4 consecutive days. It's not the usual mascara that I buy, but I needed something cheap and quick. Cheap is what I got, and boy do I regret it. It was clumpy to begin with. After about eight hours of wear, my eyelashes became dry and crispy. My eyes were itchy and the worst part--it caused some of my eyelashes to fall off. On the third day, I curled my eyelashes,...read more despite them being brittle from the previous days use....and what do you know? They broke in half. I dropped this product like a bad habit. It's partly my fault for buying cheap, but I've purchased Maybelline products before, and they worked decent. All in all, I will not be purchasing this item again. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Amariemadayag | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Why is the rating so low?

    I love this mascara for the price! Pros: -Cheap -Stays on forever -Really creates volume -Darkens lashes -Doesn't clump (hold your want perpendicular to your lash. This doesn't deposit clump then) -Curls lashes (not a ton, but looks natural yet dramatic) -Have had it for 6 months-does not dry out Cons: -Does flake if your rub eyes -Smells weird -Can only apply once a day (although it does stay o...read moren forever on me so thats not a concern of mine) For the money this really is a great mascara. I think it was hyped up so much that people expect it to work like a 60 dollar mascara. But i love it! Will def. buy it again. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    cfortunska | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Love the shape of the brush!

    I love the shape of the brush on this mascara. The formula is nice, too. It goes on really well in just a couple strokes. It clumps a little, but only about as much as you'd expect from a mascara in general. It works well, like Maybelline mascaras tend to do... And it definitely doesn't flake! Big fan! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    lemonjello | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    pretty good

    I like this mascara because it gives a dramatic effect to my lashes. I like the fullness and length that it gives my lashes. Pretty good job for the price tag. I use this when I run out of my MALLY mascara. I find it to be pretty similar to hers. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    alecia_daloisio | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    An alright mascara

    I bought this one on a whim when it caught my eye while at the drugstore. While I love the packaging of it, the product itself doesn't exactly work for me. The formula itself feels quite dry and clumps while being applied to my lashes. My eyes are not very oily themselves but I find that this mascara smudges quite a bit. It does however lengthen them quite a bit. I don't think I would repurchase this item in the futures — 1 year, 4 months ago
    c_ath.erine | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    At first

    It was great, but after a few uses I just didn't like the formula anymore. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    Laurahdz | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Gives decent volume and length

    Maybelline's Falsies Flared gives pretty nice volume but it could hold curl better. If your lashes are naturally stick-straight like mine you probably won't have the best luck. But it honestly didn't look half-bad. I'll pass on purchasing another, though. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    AlexandraM19 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Pretty... but irritating

    This mascara gives a lovely look. It truly adds volume and flare/curl to lashes. It does make lashes stick together a bit unless you're very careful. The reason why I won't buy this again is because it irritates my eyes. By the time it's the evening, it starts flaking off and makes my eyes burn. This may not happen for everyone, as my eyes seem to be on the sensitive side. However, be aware. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    4mascaraspurple | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Works great

    I've really liked this mascara and I'm pretty picky. I've even slept in it and it barely flakes. — 1 year, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend