Maybelline New York Volum' Express Falsies Flared Washable Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express Falsies Flared Washable»
Sort by:
  • 9

    WORTH THE $$

    I got this mascara about 3 weeks ago maybe & it is TRULY great! I think when people see falsies they think it is actually going to triple the length of your own lashes--that is where your interpretation as a customer must be somewhat realistic! But, I do have to say that it is an excellent product--no clumping & yes you can use one coat as others have commented but I think that 2 coats looks a l...read moreot better with a couple seconds drying in between coats. I normally have non-noticeable lashes with no make up that stick straight out and this mascara made them appear long and luschious--as if they were false lashes but NATURAL looking. The packaging is pretty in purple (my fave color) and I believe it definitely lives up to it's claims--from a realistic stand point. Value for the $$ is EXCELLENT--I would say comparable to Lancome and other high end mascaras without the price tag. DEFINITELY a must try! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    ti_ti23 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Far and above the high priced mascaras

    I own 9 mascaras ranging from $5 to $30 and Falsies is by far the best. It made my lashes longer and voluminous without caking or clumping. My lashes didn't feel crunchy but rather soft and supple. I have no trouble removing the mascara with just a makeup removing wipe. I've recommended this mascara to many friends and customers and every one of them has loved it. Kudos to Maybelline. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Imperfect_Me | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Very disapointed !!

    Im very disapointed in falsies mascara,i used the waterproof. I tried removing it with makup remover nothing worked,went on for 2 days and my lashes wear falling out!! It went on clumpy and stuck to my lashes,big waist of money. Vasiline was the only thing that was able to remove the mascara DID not want to rate it at all,wasn't able to revome the 1 star — 4 years, 11 months ago
    lynn_rae26 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Bad News

    Bought this new mascara hoping for some serious 'FALSE' lashes but it didn't even come close. Truly disappointed :( — 4 years, 11 months ago
    luluworm | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    Disappointed

    I found this mascara to be a hugh disappointment. The mascara itself was very runny. It clumped onto my lashes and my lashes stuck together. It adds length but no volume. It also flaked off my lashes. This is the worse mascara I have ever purchased. At least my drug store will do refunds on makeup so I am not out any money for trying this. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    ladycobra | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    One of the best mascaras I've used.

    The value for this mascara is great, besides the adorable packaging. The brush can be easy manuvered, there is a thin part close to the brush. It comes on shiny but does dry. It gave my lashes length and volume that I normally would combine 2 mascaras for. One coat is all you need. This is a must for me — 4 years, 11 months ago
    squarebear03 | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for the price

    This has a great brush, and it applies easily. Not quite like false eyelashes, but one of the best drugstore mascaras. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    elizabeth7 | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Mascara » Maybelline New York Volum' Express Falsies Flared Washable

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"