Maybelline New York Volum' Express Falsies Flared Washable Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express Falsies Flared Washable»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My favorite mascara to date

    I am a mascara addict. There are few mascaras I haven't tried (which normally means I looked at the brush and figured out it wouldn't work). This mascara is, to date, my favorite. It doesn't smudge, holds the curl and gives me (literally) false looking lashes. Being that I have pretty sad lashes to start with says a lot! Considering that this costs a mere fraction of what I'm used to - makes it even better! No smudging, flaking or curl killing here! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    starrcandy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Maybelline New York Falsies Mascara

    The Falsies Mascara delivers a false lash look; giving you a full set of voluminous, bold, fanned out lashes and the appearance of no gaps from any angle. The Pro-Keratin and Fibre enriched formula is designed to deliver immediate results, distributing volume and visible intensity to your lashes. The patented ‘Spoon’ shaped brush helps fan lashes out. The Falsies Mascara is designed...read more to give the appearance of no gaps and spaces. In a wink lashes you didn’t even know you had look visibly thickened! — 3 years, 9 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Falsies? This mascara is anything but false.

    I've always been impressed with Maybelline's products, so it was no time at all before I tried this mascara. The quality is absolutely wonderful. It never clumps up on my eyelashes and leaves my lashes long and separated. Falsies mascara lived beyond its claims. It's not like other mascaras; when I want my mascara to come off that's when it does. Five dollars is a little pricey, but it is well worth it. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    tlrichardson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    hated it

    I tried this mascara and absolutely hated it... The brush was too thick and the mascara clumped up and made a mess. It was impossible to do my lower lashes with the enormous brush. I would not even give this as a gift. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    bjreed | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    "wow" eyelashes

    Love this mascara! It definately gives me a false lash look (long and thick). I apply a couple of coats and follow up with an eyelash comb for perfect seperation. Lasts a long time and washes off easily. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    tigerlily | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lives Up to the Name!

    My natural lashes are rather short and have trouble holding onto a curl. This mascara really delivered -- my lashes remained curled and looked thick, and long. Also, the black was really black, which is something that I look for. Some mascaras don't have such dark pigmentation and the mascara just doesn't look as dramatic -- not the case with this one! Definitely is a produce that I would repurchase. I could put on three coats with no spider leg results. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    foreverdizzy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Great False Lashes (On the Commercial)!

    I figured the lashes on the models were false, but not that false! I threw it away 2 days after I bought it. It's very clumpy, did nothing to enhance my lashes or make them fuller ... all it did was make my lashes darker, since they're blonde. I have long, thin lashes. Normally with any mascara I have the length, it's just the volume I lack. It honestly made my lashes look short and spiky, th...read moree first time any mascara has done that. It also made my lashes really stiff. Not recommended at all! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    lnb4563 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not a fan!

    I bought this mascara after seeing a t.v. add for it tha promised length and volume. I don't think it did either one. I was not at all impressed with this mascara. It seemed to flake off more than others also. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    sknfoxen430 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Falsies Mascara= Longer Lashes!!

    I have tried many mascara's in the past, but when I saw Falsies Mascara on t.v., I had to buy it! Since the first day I tried it, I fell in love. My eyelashes are short, but with this mascara they look twice as long and have volume. I also curl my eyelashes, so Falsies Mascara + Eyelash Curler = Amazing and Longer Lashes!! I LOVE Maybelline New York Falsies Mascara!! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    MBLB16 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not going to buy another...

    It does thicken your lashes, but it flakes all over, and i wouldnt buy this again because it feels like its not made of good quality. My lashes are long due to Latisse, but this did nothing for my lashes. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Seaglassgirl | 94 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend