Arbonne Makeup Primer Reviews

Back to Arbonne Makeup Primer»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Not for Oily skin

    I tried this product due to the glowing reviews, however I was VERY disappointed. I have oily skin, I used this in the morning prior to putting on my makeup, and by 11 AM, my makeup had slid all over my face, my blush was gone and the concealer around my nose had beaded up. I thought maybe the combo of using my moisturizer before this primer might be the problem, so I tried again for a few days ch...read moreanging moisturizers and I used it with liquid makeups and mineral, but with no luck. I do not recommend this product to anyone with oily skin. I will stick with Smashbox! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    Pennylady30 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Flawless Perfection- Takes off 10 years

    If you are into makeup and having skin that appears more flawless, then this is your dream come true -- your very own Genie in a bottle! Smoothes pores, blurs fine lines, minimizes wrinkles. Ok, the true test... I was dating a fashion photographer who was a well known bikini photographer in La Jolla. This guy was Picky with a capital "P"... because he would assess me each and every date that we...read more went on. When I first started using this makeup under my makeup base, he gave me some of the best compliments that I have ever received... and coming from his discerning eye - that meant a LOT! This is the bees knees... I love it! If you are into photography, this is like "soft focus" in a bottle. It softens and smoothes the complexion where you look more refined, soft, gentle, and flawless. A Plus, Plus, Plus! Loreal has just introduced a product called "Blur" which looks to be a very similar consistency to Arbonne's primer, I haven't tried it yet on my face but sampled it only hand earlier this evening. The best part about Arbonne's product is that it is Paraben free, which is much healthier than brands which contain Paraben. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    cynthia_hamil | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    arbonne makeup primer

    best primerive ever used! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    mlssweaver | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love

    I love this product I have dry skin and it totally smooths out my face. It makes it feel so soft! My makeup looks wonderful when I have this on. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    mintyfresh | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    really really good

    I don't know what is in this but as stated it really goes on feather weight. Makes my skin look flawless. There is no cakyness that occurs. Can be worn alone or with makeup on top. But guarantee once you use you will be addicted. It is over priced but what good product isn't. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    geminic29 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best!

    I booked a party with Arbonne and not only did I get the AMAZING primer free as my host gift, but I also received $250 of fantastic products for $50...(and an additional 2 items at half price) I'd say that's a pretty steep discount. My items came in 24 hours. I'm hooked for life!! And i love knowing I'm using beneficial ingredients on my skin. Love it!! This primer won't let you down! — 2 years ago
    voxlung | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Arbonne primer

    This was the first time I bought any face product that cost more $50 and it ended up disappointing me. This product is awful. I normally have dry skin but whenever I use this primer it makes my face very oily and I break out bad. It is definitely not worth the price; I'll stick with the drug store brands at least if I try one of them I'm not out a bunch of money. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    t.armstrong | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    A word about Arbonne products in general

    From the reviews and from my own experience, I know that this primer performs well, but I have begun to harbor suspicions toward overly glowing reviews toward Arbonne products, many of which have made "best of" lists on this website. Most of them come from newbies, who interestingly have only left few or no other reviews at all. They appear to be a means for consultants to encourage other members...read more to buy their products or become consultants themselves. Knowing the structure of the company, I cannot help but to feel a bit suspicious. I know that this is a bit off-tangent (this product does work well), but I know that many people including me come to this website for unbiased reviews, and these dubious ones are not fair for them. I wonder how the reviews would change if anyone could buy them instead of through "parties," which appear a little um coerced? — 2 years, 3 months ago
    cactushattrick | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  16 of 20 people said helpful

  • 8

    ARbonne Makeup Primer

    I have this product along with many other high-end "primers." It's very light but during the summer, I find it a bit greasy and so I save this product for fall/winter use. it does plump up the skin; makeup glies smoothly.. However, BEWARD of the other products you palce BEFORE you put on this primer. This does not go well with some moisturizers - it started to cake up and became all gummy on my skin. Best is to use a serum first, then if your skin is dry, moisturizer then this primer. — 2 years, 4 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Believe the hype

    I am a research fiend and have been on the hunt for the ultimate primer. I have a slightly oily t zone and normal, sensitive cheeks, large pores (thanks Mom) and uneven texture due to natural aging (i'm 50). Over the years I have used Nars, Laura Mercier, Benefit, Loreal, Clinique..... you name it..... I have shied away from the "popular" primers (smashbox, etc)..... I know they get raves but ...read moreI found them slimey, greasy or heavy. I read the Arbonne reviews here.... included the allegations that the reviews had been "padded" by Arbonne insiders..... Something told me to take a chance anyway..... LOVE THIS PRODUCT!! It dispenses like its going to be silicone heavy (ala Smashbox), but glides on and smoothes out to a lovely finish..... not quite powdery..... but drier than silky..... just smooooooth. It gives my skin an awesome diffused look..... not overly chalky like some pore minimizers..... just... almost airbrushed. Bonus, it lasted all day long. To be clear - I dont sell Arbonne, or know anyone who sells Arbonne. I had to purchase this online direct from the company. This primer ROCKS. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    rudeechick | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 12 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend