Boscia Luminizing Black Mask Reviews

Back to Boscia Luminizing Black Mask»
Sort by:
  • 8

    I like this peel off mask, a lot!

    This mask pulls out so many blackheads, and that's why the peel is great because you can really see how clogged your pores were! I think if you apply an opaque layer as the instructions say and wait a good ten minutes in a non-humid environment you should see instant results. — 1 week, 4 days ago
    RealPrincessMel | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good Mask

    I liked the mask a lot, however, it took a great deal of it to get it thick enough to peel off. You have to put it on very thick and ensure it's totally dry before peeling it off. My skin felt great afterwards. I would buy it again. — 1 month ago
    jmallsup | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    does a good job

    I like this mask, I think it does help unclog pores, however it's quite messy to put on and it hurts a little to peel off. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    dixcie_reynolds | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Black is the new black!

    First of all, I have to say that this mask is a little freaky. But in a good way! I love trying new masks because I believe they are essential to use at least 2x per week to draw out all the oils, dirt and impurities that get buried in your pores on a daily basis. The Boscia Luminizing Black Mask is one of my most fantastic finds. And why is it freaky you ask? When you squeeze the mask out of ...read morethe tube, it is jet black and stays black throughout the treatment. If applied correctly – a pretty heavy layer so it is opaque on your face – it can come off in one piece and the peel is a bit thicker than others so it feels kind of like rubber. A little freaky right? All I know is that it definitely does its job as my skin felt soft and refreshed and my pores immediately appeared smaller. This mineral-rich mask is formulated to deliver powerful detoxifying, purifying, and brightening effects. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    ProductFanatic | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    GREAT results

    requires work, BUT the skin comes out smooth and feels clean and refreshed! can't complain about that. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    deevaa | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    It's pretty basic

    I have sensitive skin, and I like that this mask doesn't kill my skin, make me break out, or anything like that. But it really isn't anything special. All the hype seems to be around the fact that it is black. It tore off more tiny face hairs than it did pull out oils/blackheads. For $30-$35 dollars, buy something else. Because this is so expensive, I only use it for my nose and other oily ...read morespots, but I do NOT put this sucker on my whole face. I thought I was going to die trying to take it all off. It hurt way more taking it off than it needed to I think. The whole reason you do a mask is to cleanse, feel RELAXED and not stressed out. TAKING THIS MASK OFF OF MY FACE AFTER IT WAS TRY WAS INCREDIBLY STRESSFUL. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    jslogan | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Okay.

    You have to use a THICK layer to get it to peel. I don't really notice any "luminizing," but it does make your skin nice and smooth. Not really worth the price though. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    becky_crotinger | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not what I thought

    I love peel-off masks, so I was excited to try this product. I washed and dried my face then tried to put this on. It was hard to apply, thick and sticky. Could not even smooth it out for an even coverage. I finally had it all over my face ( that is when my dog snarled and barked at me) and let it dry. I started to peel it off and just ended up using a cloth and warm water. It would not peel easily, and I just ended up with a red face. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    redhead72 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Horrible

    This was part of the Total Beauty box from HSN. It's goopy to apply, ugly to wear, and hard to remove. Even the dog was frightened. I threw the tube away. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    KST | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Fun =)

    I found out about this mask on TV for the first time, and while it looked like something my skin could use due to the cost and so many things that were said about it that I thought were way too good to be true..I was simply skeptical so I did not purchase it, and recently, HSN Total Beauty Collection introduced me to this mask and I was excited to try it as a sample, was very much looking forward ...read moreto see if I like it or not. It's a small tube but for a sample it's not too bad, I was able to get three servings out of it =) The first time I opened it, I noticed the smell was not bad, nothing unpleasant, and the black color, wow, that was Fun to play with ! I applied the recommended amount onto my skin evenly, left it on until completely dry and peeled it off. Peeling this mask off was so fun as well, because it wouldn't come off in one piece, but of course, that would be too easy, but the pieces came off pretty easily, I had fun just standing in front of the mirror and revealing my fresh looking skin, after I took it all off I saw a nice complexion, I really liked the way it made my skin look. There is one thing I will say that bothered me a bit when I first applied it, and I used it three times, it made my eyes teary a bit, as If I am sensitive to some ingredient, what it is I am not sure at all, it was almost like I was near fresh cut onions, as if it was a safe enough of distance to not make me burst into tears but close enough to make my eyes feel that pressure and be sensitive to it. One good thing about Boscia is that they do not test on animals according to the Peta's Caring Consumer Program, which is awesome to know because that means that I can buy their products. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Natalia379 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Masks, Peels » Boscia Luminizing Black Mask

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"