Garnier Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream Reviews

Back to Garnier Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream»
Sort by:
  • 8

    A decent Moisturizer

    the moment I saw this advertised I had to give it a try. I have such dry skin on my forehead and around my nose. So the first night I used it I could tell a difference. It was really light going on and not greasy at all. It made my skin feel soft, however, what would be great is if this was made a little heavier for overnight use. But definitely worth the $7 rather than going anywhere else and pay...read moreing double that. This is a great moisturizer that I use everyday morning and night. I also combine it with the Garnier Foam Cleanser Moisture Rescue face wash...my skin is actually clearer and smoother. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    photomom83 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not too bad...

    I am pretty glad that I got the chance to try this out bc I cant say that I would even think to buy this product. First off I should say that a little goes a long way, well for me it did, My first few applications were used with the remnants in the cap, and there is an aloeish smell too it. This gel cream felt good on my skin, but I have to say that my skin didnt feel moisturized for very long, 2 ...read morehours or so. I will continue to use this cream and share it with my mom. who really likes the way it makes her face feel. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    makeup_lover | 106 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Gelatinous goo...

    I can't find any other words to describe this. It feels gooey and sticky I guess I'll use the rest of this jar on my butt and feet. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Jennbro | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 8 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My new addiction!

    I have been obsessed with this stuff for about 2 months now. I've been buying 3 jars a week. Its great for oily skin because it absorbs almost instantly. Rub it on from head to toe before bed and you'll feel so refreshed and your skin will feel amazing in the morning :) I love it! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Shurkins | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    refreshing gel

    I wanted a mositurizer that didn't have anything extra (like anti-aging, anti-wrinkle, blemish control, etc). I just wanted something to moisturize my skin. The gel is very light and non-greasy. It absorbs quickly and moisturizes my skin perfectly. Moisture Rescue is also pretty inexpensive. I only paid $7. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    wavyredhead | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Moisturizer So Far!

    For $7, it seriously cannot be beat! I was hesitant because it's a cream gel, but it's amazing! My skin is very weird, it can be oily in the extreme one day and dry and flaking the next. Either way, whatever my skin is doing, this moisturizer keeps my skin smooth and hydrated! :) Usually, moisturizer just adds oil and makes my face shiny, ruining any makeup I had on. With this I can wear mak...read moreeup and my face has hardly any shine; what it has can easily be blotted out. The smell isn't bad, either. It absorbs quickly, too. I put it on both in the morning and at night and have noticed a difference - a glow that wasn't there before. I'll probably try the other moisture rescue moisturizer, the one with sunscreen, just because that'll make sunscreen one less product I have to apply. However, this particular moisturizer is still highly recommended! (If I dislike the other, I'm coming back to this!) — 3 years, 6 months ago
    lnb4563 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not for me but...

    1st I wanna say I'm a GN user of various products and I'm very happy with them, but this gel did nothing for me. I loved the gel and it's coolness, love the non-oily base and the scent was nice. My problem area is my forehead, for some reason it's the only dry spot on my face and this did make me smooth when first applied but within a couple of hours I needed more. I couldn't apply any moisturi...read morezer cause I'm a makeup maven. Please note I used this day (under makeup) and at night with maybe a 10% improvement. I am glad to read it worked for many of you. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    23Amber | 142 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    A good moisturizer

    This is a good moisturizer to use under another moisturizer if you have dry skin like I do. I can't just use this, my face just gets too tight and dry. For a teen this would be awesome since it is not greasy at all and does provide moisture. For more mature skin that is more on the dry side this is only good to use under my regular moisturizer. This does seem to work well for my neck though, I don't get as dry there as my face does. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    lastone4me | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product with an Unbeatable Price Tag

    I tried the Garnier Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel Cream, and the cool gel consistency makes the product so refreshing. The product claims to provide 24 moisture, and I have to agree my usually problem dry areas around my cheeks and nose were no more. Though the product does provide great moisture it doesn't feel heavy, oily, and make my sensitive skin break out. The product advises you to apply t...read morehis product AM and PM, but i think it makes more sense as PM moisturizer because it does not have any SPF and it is moisture rich. Though this product does not contain SPF, this same product line offers a facial sunscreen that can be worn to supplement it, making it more suitable for AM usage. All and all this is a great product with an unbeatable price tag of about $7.99. I will definitely repurchase this product. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Shelleybean | 144 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    a MUST-HAVE for your fall/winter beauty regime!!!

    I'm a teenager and have some ugly pimples that pops up on my forehead and chin from time to time. I started using the clean&clear advantage acne wash and the moisturizer that comes in the same product line. But it's drying out the skin around my mouth and nose like you would never believe!(washes away my pimples like a miracle, though) So I've been on the search for a good, deep moisturizer for a ...read morelong time. This miraculous moisturizer sinks right into your skin, and gives it a subtle tingling, refreshing feeling. It makes my skin so soft, smooth and moisturized, and calms my irritated skin like no other!!! Also it smells so unbelievably good!!! And the gel-cream form is definitely a catch, it's so easy to spread and moisturize that you only need a wee bit every time you use it! A life saver & must-have for your fall/winter skin care regime! =] <3 it — 3 years, 6 months ago
    gaga4makeup | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend