Garnier Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream Reviews

Back to Garnier Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Beware of product!

    I purchased this product a few days ago and couldn't wait to try it! I've never had an issue with any Garnier product before, but with this moisturizer, I'm in a world of hurt! The skin around my eyes and neck are completely burned and dried out after using this product. Obviously, most moisturizers shouldn't be put on your eyes, and in this case, only a minimal amount went near either of my eyes. Let's just say, my face is on fire as I write this... — 4 years, 1 month ago
    amberlyhn | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    I've been using this gel-creme for about a week now, I love it for my combination skin. My face feels soft, and there's no slickness which I sometimes get with regular cremes. I love it so much, I bought the cleanser and the lotion as well, because i saw an add that said cleanse, moisturize and protect. S0 i get a complete skin care regimen for about $20 bucks, What's not to love. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Kasiola2003 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Replacement!

    I bought this gel moisturizer as a substitute for Clinique's Moisture Surge. Seeing how Clinique's small bottle costs you a whopping $35, I thought i'd try Garnier's version. I SIMPLY love it. Pro's: Cheap, works well, sp15 (which Moisture Surge does not have) and smells good! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    desilime | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    So refreshing!

    I have this along with most of the moisture rescue line..its great for night time!! thats when i use it b4 bed..in the morning my skin is soft and smooth and it doesnt make me break out this is truely great!! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    JuicyHeart13 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this stuff

    I have combo skin, oily t zone and dry cheeks. I got this as a sample in a magazine and tried it for a couple of nights. My skin loved it. It soaked right in to my skin, which is what I hate about creams they take a little longer to sink in. My skin felt baby soft in the morning and not greasy. I went and purchased the full size that same week. I use it every night and some mornings. It doesn't have an spf, so I like it for night time. This is great for my skin. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    tori3333 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for Oily Skin

    I'm a fan of Garnier and I'm so glada drugstore company is finally offering a gel-cream as an alternative to the creams on the market. I need a little moisture at night, but using even the "light" creams made me either 1)breakout, or 2) wake up in the morning with a sheen and oily feeling. This stuff soaks in quickly and I think balances my drier and oily spots. I've used it about 3 months and I love it. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    MrsMegara | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great Product!

    I love Garnier Products and this one just tops it off :) It's so light but at the same time so moisturizing and not oily at all. However I use use this moisturizer at night because it does not have spf. I hope they come out with a second one that has spf...that would be perfect! — 4 years, 6 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Super

    I absouloutly love this moistureizer it feels so cool against the skin and refreshes my skin all day.I feel hydrated all day — 4 years, 6 months ago
    mary_fichtner | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    No spf?

    Since there isn't SPF in this I use it at night with my other creams. It's nice and moisturizing. I could see how some people wouldn't like it because of the fact that there's a scent. If you're sensitive to scents then I'd probably suggest that you don't buy this. I haven't notice it though. Then again I don't notice light scents in any of my beauty products or make-up. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Miaoudeminou | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOOVE IT!

    Reminds me of a green gel-cream loreal had at one point for combo/oily skin. Also came in a jar. Loved that too. The texture reminds me of bioelements "Liquid Hydration Gel". For the price, Garnier did something gooooood! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Georgie1 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Moisturizer » Garnier Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend