Garnier Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream Reviews

Back to Garnier Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Better than average

    My skin tends to be oily so I have to be careful what products I use. I tried this moisturizer and was slightly disappointed. It did seem to moisturize well and smelled great and made my skin feel "fresh" right after putting it on, but it didn't seem to absorb very well. It felt like I had a thin coating on my face. I use this as a backup when I run out of Mary Kay Oil-Free Hydrating Gel. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    NoseInABook | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great

    Great moisturizer absorbs quickly no sticky residue or film. Already on my second jar, use it morning and night :) — 3 years, 5 months ago
    glendon_preece | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    good moisturizer for good price

    honestly i was doing a big faux pas before i came across this moisturizer.... i wasnt using any at all for a while. i had used clinique moisturizer in the past but i didnt like tht it had no scent plus even though it was for oily skin it did nothing for skin infact it made it more oily, i didnt find a good moisturizer until now. I like the texture of the gel-cream and the fragrance is just icing o...read moren the cake. it goes on smooth and my skin just absorbs the moisture and feels so bouncy and plump. i find tht if you stick the jar in the fridge for about 5-10min during hotter months it just gives this refreshing feeling on the face. I use it twice a day, morning and night after cleansing. you also don't have to use a whole lot, just just my forehead, chin, and cheeks and spread it all over. I also like that it is not too harsh on the purse and i can use the garnier coupons that come in the mail/sunday paper. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    kez_shay | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Could be better

    I like the feel of the moisturizer but it goes on sticky and doesn't much to add moisture to the skin. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    sha22583 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    im in love

    i absolutly love this product. it feel so god on skin, it cools and moisiturizers your skin. it has a nice light scent. i love it in the winter esp. when my face gets super dry. its cheap its effective, i just love it. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    lomgike | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9

    I tried a sample...

    and it felt awesome. I will probably purchase this product at some point. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    louisamarie | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazzzzzing

    I've been looking for a great moisturizer for awhile and I've found it! I read the reviews and just had to try it out. I was so glad I got the last one in the store because this moisturizer is really lightweight and really does its job. I have really dry flaky skin and as soon as I put it on for the first time I saw the effects of it immediately. All I need for my whole face was less than a pea size amount. It spreads really nice and easily, smells good, and has a nice texture. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    brandieeelam | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful!

    Love this! The gel is perfect, quick absorbing, and hydrates great! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    s503226 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    refreshed and hydrated

    I love this gel cream ive used gel creams that costed $50.00 and it didnt work nearly as good as this, it makes my face feel hydrated and refreshed. it's not heavy and wont clog your pores. I usually have to use a product for a couple of days to see any results but with this it was overnight sucsess. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Heather1989 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Three jars since November

    This is the only moisturizer I have tried that will not break my oily skin out. It is light weight, and keeps my skin hydrated, and feels very refreshing when I put it on. It rids my face of that "tight" feeling when its dry. I still have to use a light touch, but this does not make my face oily or slick. My skin practically drinks it in, I don't have what feels like a film on my skin. All in all, a fantastic moisturizer. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Waddle | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Moisturizer » Garnier Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"