Garnier Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream Reviews

Back to Garnier Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great for Spring and Summer!!

    I have a combo skin, mostly normal and oily but dry spots in the winter. So during the winter months, I use a thicker moisturizer. However, during the summer months I need one that is a lot lighter but still provides moisturization, and this product is perfect! Its very cool and refreshing, perfect for hot summer nights here in Texas. My skin is left perfectly moisturized without any oil! I use th...read moreis moisturizer only at night during the Spring and Summer. Obviously I wouldn't recommend using during the day since this product contains no SPF, but they do have a Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream with SPF 15 now! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    palomalove | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Moisturized!

    I started using this product about a month ago and love it. Its refreshing to my skin and makes it feel refreshed and hydrated. I have dry skin and it really helps that also! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    sunnyshan1969 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Refreshing!

    I have rosacea and acne both, so I needed a good moisturizer that wouldn't make me break out even more. I put this on in the morning and its so refreshing and helps cool down my flushed cheeks. It also smells pretty good (in my opinion). — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Geje | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good for oily skin

    This is really awesome because it moisturizers without making the skin feel oily. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    abster22 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not what I expected

    I bought this gel moisturizer for my oily skin after reading the good reviews. It felt very refreshing at first but about an hour after applying it my face was very oily. I think it would be better for someone with less oily skin. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Avp30 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this stuff

    Not only does it work but it smells good too! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Spitfire_jen | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love.

    I bought the Garnier to compare with the moisturizer-love-of-my-life, Clinique Moisture Surge. For the price, it is definitely a repeat purchase! For the effect, it is very comparable and I'm sold! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    choirgirlkt | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Better than average

    My skin tends to be oily so I have to be careful what products I use. I tried this moisturizer and was slightly disappointed. It did seem to moisturize well and smelled great and made my skin feel "fresh" right after putting it on, but it didn't seem to absorb very well. It felt like I had a thin coating on my face. I use this as a backup when I run out of Mary Kay Oil-Free Hydrating Gel. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    NoseInABook | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great

    Great moisturizer absorbs quickly no sticky residue or film. Already on my second jar, use it morning and night :) — 2 years, 2 months ago
    glendon_preece | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    good moisturizer for good price

    honestly i was doing a big faux pas before i came across this moisturizer.... i wasnt using any at all for a while. i had used clinique moisturizer in the past but i didnt like tht it had no scent plus even though it was for oily skin it did nothing for skin infact it made it more oily, i didnt find a good moisturizer until now. I like the texture of the gel-cream and the fragrance is just icing o...read moren the cake. it goes on smooth and my skin just absorbs the moisture and feels so bouncy and plump. i find tht if you stick the jar in the fridge for about 5-10min during hotter months it just gives this refreshing feeling on the face. I use it twice a day, morning and night after cleansing. you also don't have to use a whole lot, just just my forehead, chin, and cheeks and spread it all over. I also like that it is not too harsh on the purse and i can use the garnier coupons that come in the mail/sunday paper. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    kez_shay | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend