Pantene Pro-V Smooth Conditioner Reviews

Back to Pantene Pro-V Smooth Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    love love love it

    i've tried so many expensive conditioners for my curly hair and i dont know what it is but i always go back to this one during the summer. it completely detangles and leaves my hair smooth and frizz free while maintaining my curls. — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    naturalcurls | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Detangler.

    I have very thick, wavy, and frizzy hair. It usually tangles very easily and is very frustrating to deal with. I got this conditioner to try to reduce frizz, and I have been most impressed with the fact that my hair no longer tangles easily and brushes effortlessly. I noticed this after only one use. Love it! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    AbbieSmith | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    not fond of this

    I have very thick, long, and wavy brown hair and this product did nothing for me but fry the ends of my hair. I realized this when I spent most of my classes looking for split ends. After I finally got a hair cut and started using a different conditioner I realized what was making my hair like this. This gradually destroys your hair, but it smells good and has a nice texture. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Pinkeebler | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    One of my favorite brands

    I love Pantene because it makes my hair almost instantly smooth and manageable. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    mdagr88 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Still like the old stuff better

    When Pantene changed their products I think they lost something in the way it works. Overall the Frizzy to Smooth Conditioner was good. Didn't take all the frizz out but made it manageable. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    brandi918 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    LOVE THIS

    I have REALLY thick hair and can never find anything that works. This does — 2 years, 9 months ago
    lauren1a | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Disappointed

    After reading the reviews of this conditioner, I expected something amazing and high quality. What I got was not that. This product is very watery and did not make my hair much smoother. You also need to use more conditioner to coat the same amount of hair. I have gotten much better results from products that were actually less expensive than this already reasonable product. If you don't mind a...read more product that doesn't give the results it promises, then you won't mind this product. As far as packaging goes, the conditioner didn't clog the top (which happens often with other conditioners). The product comes out a bit too fast in my opinion. Overall, I'm disappointed. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    haylz2012 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for curly/frizzy hair that is being blown out!

    My hair is curly. This conditioner helps tame frizz when I am blowing out my hair, without leaving it feeling heavy or greasy. It smells great also. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    sarahmbondy | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Heavy!

    It helps BUT def weighs hair down a bit. I have a lot of pooofy frizzy hair and this line does help. I noticed my hair felt like had product in it even when did not and I know I rinsed and rinsed. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    tiffanyevelyn | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend