Wet n Wild MegaLast Nail Color Reviews

Back to Wet n Wild MegaLast Nail Color»
Sort by:
  • 1

    The worst polish I have ever used

    This is absolutely the worst nail polish I have ever used. I was excited to try this new product and thought the color looked nice. I put it on at night, with my favorite fast drying topcoat and it looked very nice. I think went to sleep, woke up, took a shower and noticed it was chipping. I promise that I don't engage in fights, wild gyrations or funky dancing while sleeping, so I have no idea wh...read moreat caused it to start chipping so quickly. By the time I got home from my dance class, 4 nails were chipping so bad that I had to remove the polish. So, I tried it again a few weeks later. OMG, this time I didn't even get to sleep before it started chipping and looked like it was wearing off. I was doing some typing, but seriously, this has never caused a problem before with nail polish. So, I thought perhaps I had gotten a bad batch and went to the WnW website and sent a customer comment report, including the batch number. Then I waited, and waited and waited some more. No response from WnW. A week later, I returned to the website and sent another comment report, restating what I had said before and letting them know that I had written to them before. Then I waited, and waited, and after 3 weeks I decided to start posting my review of this product. It is bad enough to feel ripped off by a product that promises it will "Mega Last" and it only lasts a couple of hours, but then for Customer Service to totally ignore two Customer Comments is the last straw. I do plan to try to call them and see if I can get any response. But as of right now, I will NEVER buy any product from them again. And I will let everyone know about this bad experience. My advice is to hope you don't get a bad batch and don't move after you put it on, for at least 10 days, if that's how long you want it to last. I bet even then, it will chip. Sadly, at this point, my bottle of polish seems to only be fit for a cadaver. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    katzy_dye | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite nail polish

    I love everything about this nail polish- it's incredibly cheap, it comes in tons of fun colors, and it goes on smoothly. I prefer it to Essie, it is probably second only to the Sephora brand nail polish. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    sonomamel | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great coverage.

    I paint my nails just about every day and this polish gives great coverage with the first coat so you don't even have to put a second one on. I'd recommend a topcoat if you want to wear this for days at a time but its really good for its chip-free qualities. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    danielbennett86 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Review subject

    Went on smooth and dried fast. However, it started peeling pretty quickly (the next day). Maybe that's because I used Wet n Wild clear polish as a base and top coat - not sure. Also, the application was pretty thick, as the brush is large and it's hard to get a small amount on the nail. So perhaps that also contributed to the early peeling. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    stella_couch | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I LOVE this

    I have the shade I Need a Refresh-mint, which is a gorgeous minty blue shade. The brush is actually really easy to work with. It's wide and flat, instead of the typical thin and round brush, so it is really easy to get the color onto the nails without having to deal with streaking. One of my nails did experience these weird little holes that appeared in the polish (like really small. They looked l...read moreike blackheads on my nail, but even smaller) but I think I just didn't let it dry fully before I started using that finger. It lasts a good amount of time, but I found that it stained my nail when I didn't use a base coat, even though the shade was light, SO USE A BASE COAT!! Overall, a fantastic polish. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    lovemuffin | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Learned Brush trick and now I love it.

    The first time I tried it, I hated the brush because I did not know how to work with a wide nail brush. Finally I figured it out and now I Love everything about megalast. After dipping and removing excess nail polish from the brush, I carefully placed the brush right where I wanted the polish to start and flattened it on my nail until it looked like a fan, then with one swipe up. I got perfect app...read morelication and no need for a second coat. Nothing On my cuticles or skin! I have big hands (blame gymnastics, hand percussion instruments and genetics) and maybe this brush might be overwhelming for small hands and nails. But I'm not sure. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    jocelyn_alvarez | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Review subject

    Cool colors, but the brush is awful! It is almost impossible to not get polish on cuticles and skin next to the nail. The shank of the brush is too wide, so much polish collects on it that it literally drips while trying to apply the polish! In over 50 years of polishing my nails this is by far the worst brush I have ever tried to use! — 3 years ago
    kmduck | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    I have this in I Need A Refresh-Mint and I seriously want to paint my whole house this color. It's so girly and pretty, and it goes on nice and even. The only thing I'm not a fan of is the weird new flat brush. It's supposed to be better but it's just annoying. — 3 years ago
    MamaDoom | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love these!

    These are the best nail polishes I ever tried. It goes on nice and smooth. One coat is usually enough for me. I have this nail polish in almost every color! — 3 years ago
    ad_cutie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Not bad

    When I first saw this brand of nail polish at my local drug store, I was amazed at the color selection and I thought that the bottle design was really cute. What made me really want the polish was the it said megalast. I really love the brush and you can get full coverage in just one coat. However, it's not really megalast. It lasted on for a few days before major chips started happening. Even tho...read moreugh it didn't last that long, I loved how it wasn't streaky. I'm definitely going together this polish again. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    dorothy_chu | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Nail Polish » Wet n Wild MegaLast Nail Color

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"