Pantene Pro-V Normal-Thick Hair Solutions Smooth Shampoo Reviews

Back to Pantene Pro-V Normal-Thick Hair Solutions Smooth Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    keeps hair much straighter

    I love this shampoo it really works on my hair I have really wavy and frizzy hair and this shampoo helped keep the frizz down and made my hair straighter. Its really hard to find in stores I was buying it from walmart but havnt seen it there in awhile I really miss it. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    athena22879 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Doesn't really stop frizz like I wanted

    I purchased this hoping not to straighten my curls, but to lessen the frizz. The shampoo is good; consistent with the quality I've come to expect from Pantene, but I think I may have had expectations slightly higher because of my previous experiences with Pantene products. All in all, I'd recommend this product for someone with straight to wavy hair with very little frizz, but I would hesitate to recommend it to anyone with curly hair or prone to frizzy hair. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    jlc1025 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome for frizzy hair

    This is the first product in the always smooth line that I tried. Loved it so much I got the conditioner and the repair treatment, too. Keeps my hair from frizzing out in humid weather. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    jo_idnew | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Shampoo

    I think it helps my hair look straighter and it does a good job of cleaning it. I love how my hair always feels after using Pantene products. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    hollywoodlady | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pantene Always Smooth, Always

    I normally do not stay with one shampoo for very long. I have very thick and course hair. The last time I needed to purchase shampoo I decided to try Pantene's Always Smooth. The packaging was what first attracted me to the product. I was not disappointed. I used the shampoo and conditioner together. My full hair was much more manageable and felt really soft. I have used Pantene Always Smooth for five months and will purchase it again. It is a great value for what it does for my hair. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    sandra_wilson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    great shampoo

    This shampoo has easy rinsibility, smells great and lives up to all of it's claims. It's worth far more than the inexpensive price that they sell it for. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    tracylr | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Loving it!

    I really love ths shampoo, I've tried a lot of different brands and some really expensive ones but I always go back to pantene, it leave my hair smooth and really soft, and with a super healthy look, I do have straight hair, but usually use a flat iron for a more polished look , but with this shampoo find myself using t less and less. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Karinna | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for your kids

    Nice shine and the best thing is that you don't have deal with tangles after shampooing your children's hair. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    esan71 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works really well on wavy hair

    I have been using this shampoo for three years. It really calms wavy hair. I use this before I straighten and my hair looks and feels very healty. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    caljoni | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Still not sold

    Just like the conditioner, I can't stand this product. I have fine, wavy, coarse, frizzy hair, and it simply dried it out even more and worsened the frizz. I don't know how it works so well for everyone else, because it made my hair look and feel awful. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    jennbee | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend