Pantene Pro-V Normal-Thick Hair Solutions Smooth Shampoo Reviews

Back to Pantene Pro-V Normal-Thick Hair Solutions Smooth Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Pantene's Medium-Thick Hair line rocks!

    Pantene's new line for medium-thick hair is sheer genius, but I can't use it often, because it fluffs my hair up. When that happens, it resembles an Afro. I like Afro's though, just not on me, lol. This shampoo is awesome! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Natasha713 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING

    Gosh! This is an amazing product. I understand that Pantene contains sulfates, but I have never felt wax build up in my hair, first of all. This product lathers up like a dream, smells delicious, and it makes my hair so soft and so SHINY! I never expected it would work so well, being a drugstore shampoo, but GOD! I've never found a shampoo as amazing as this. I wish they had a "40" rating. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    lilallyce | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    awsome

    not only did it elminate my frizz but brought out my wavy more than my other shampoo for wavy hair, my waves are more defined and i am sold on this product! — 4 years ago
    fmlgirl101 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Silky Smooth

    I love the way this shampoo makes my hair feel. I have tried Pantene products before and have never understood why they are so highly rated. I do now. I just bought the conditioner and hope I like it as well. — 4 years ago
    susaneh62 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Old Faithful!!

    I am a long time Pantene user. When they recently changed their whole line of products, I started using other shampoos and conditioners. (I have no idea why). But I always came back to Pantene. Nothing works as good. The Frizzy to Smooth shampoo/conditioner really does work. It leaves my long, thick, oily hair clean, soft, and shiney with a lot less frizz. I will never shampoo hop again!!! — 4 years ago
    NoseInABook | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Frizzy to Smooth! Nice and moisturizing!

    I have curly thick coarse hair. Like really thick hair because I get told I have thick hair and get compliments all the time and I'm Indian/Italian. I just wanted to be specific because some girls who say they have thick hair I think don't really know what thick hair is, so if you have thick hair like mine, you can trust my review. Okay now, this shampoo(Frizzy to Smooth) isn't really clarifying,...read more its more moisturizing. So if you have a bunch of hair products on your hair ( I always have to style my curly hair with a gel and mousse) you might have to wash with it twice, but I do like the fact that it moisturizes my dry frizzy hair, that's helpful. I use this along with it's conditioner and I think it does a nice job. As far as a shampoo and conditioner go it's great! There really isn't anything wrong with it. For those of us with thick hair I think it's essential that we always use some sort of styling product in our hair afterwards so when I'm finished and use my Totally Twisted Mousse and gel in it my hair curls gorgeous and looks great just like when I use the Totally Twisted shampoo and conditioner. I bought the Pantene Medium - THICK mousse and gel and I don't think the hold is good. It makes my hair looks nice but I like a bit of a tighter curl, my hair is growing out and is somewhere between wavy and curly, and when I use these products it looks like it contains the frizz but doesn't scrunch or curl well to give you a tighter curl. I know it's all about smoothin our hair but I thought when it said MAXIMUM hold that it would work well as a curl booster. The products aren't bad though and I guess I should have gotten the styling products for curly hair. I just got everything in THICK because Pantene's site suggested I buy from that collection. The products do what they say they will do though. Smooth out you hair. Maybe if I use the gel by itself I'll have a better result, hmm... Well I hope my review helped! IF you don't have Curly hair like me and its more thick and straight then the styling prodocts might work better, as they never said they were for curly hair in the first place. I would get the shampoo and conditioner though, they work well and smell great! I'm going to give this shampoo 8 stars. I never really was a big fan of shampoos anyways... I just don't expect much from them, but conditioners and styling products, yes. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    BoxedCrayons | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Smoother

    I have very thick and unruly hair. Other shampoos and conditioners would make my hair look like a "triangle of poof" (lays down at the roots, but more poofy the closer you get to the ends. The volume at the ends was almost shoulder to shoulder). I didn't know what to do! After reading the review, I bought this shampoo and conditioners. It definitely helps tames my hair, thank God. Now af...read moreter blow drying, the volume at the ends is half as large. My hair doesn't seem to make it any easier to flat iron, maybe even a little more difficult. My hair definitely feels silky after straightening it, though. I feel better because now I can go out the door without straightening, where before that wasn't even an option! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    morningblues342 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Recommended :].

    I would really recommend this shampoo if you want somewhat straight hair. It doesn't give you pin straight hair but it did straighten my hair. I have wavy hair but when I air dry it goes really curly. (I'm Asian btw :D.) It made my hair really soft and smooth. It made my hair have that natural straight but wavy hair. I recommended it :D. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    xHuggles | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    it's alright

    i've been using this shampoo ever since i was a kid and i love it but it doens't really make my frizzy hair smoother than other shampoos i use. i have thin hair with frizz because i run my fingers thru my hair when im bored and this shampoo does smooth out my normal hair but not my frizz. but it's not the worst. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Sunkissedcali | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    NOT A BIG FAN!

    Pantene dries my hair out and my stylist also said that it is not good for hair at all! I have been told this by several stylist. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Krystal1974 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend