Pantene Pro-V Fine Hair Solutions Triple Action Volume Mousse Reviews

Back to Pantene Pro-V Fine Hair Solutions Triple Action Volume Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Pantene Pro-V Mousse

    I have Ice Shine Moose Pantene Pro-V, Max Hold. A little goes a long way. My hair is long and very thin and fine. I apply it to the roots mainly and it really puts a body in it. The curl will last longer with this product and seems to last all day without drooping. I also use Pantene Pro-V Shampoo and Conditioner for fine hair and it does what it says on the bottle. Using all three together items works better than any salon. They also do smell good. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    suzie4 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best drugstore mousse!

    I have very fine but thick hair, which falls completely flat after a few hours no matter what I do. Until I found this...it's awesome! I put a palmful or two in my hair when it's damp, starting at the roots, and work it all the way through. Blow dry upside-down and voila, volumized, full, gorgeous hair. I think the people with bad reviews possibly used too much, or didn't dry their hair all the way, which will give you that nasty sticky, gunky effect. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    idahogirl | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product

    As I have gotten older, my hair seems to be thinning, this volume mousse does an excellent of giving me the extra volume and thickness to make my hair look great. It is a great value and quality product and performed exactly as represented. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    c9caeb | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Amazing if used properly!

    I was skeptical about buying this due to the other reviews here, but since I use the Full & Thick shampoo and conditioner, I went ahead and bought this anyway. I used it one night before bed after showering (in case it didn't work out, I wouldn't have to worry about going out.) I applied about 2 full squirts/dollops in my couple-inches-below my shoulder thin, limp, layered hair when it was dam...read morep and towel-dried. I usually apply just enough in my hair so I think I haven't applied enough (to avoid that sticky mousse effect.) THEN I blow dried my hair upside down and to completion, as in completely dry, because if you leave your hair even a little wet with mousse, you'll get the sticky effect. It added a very noticeable oomph to my hair, much, much fuller looking! I feel like the people who wrote the reviews here may have used to much product as is often the case with mousse and/or did not blowdry their hair which is KEY in using mousse. I really do recommend this! You just need to adjust to the slight 'learning curve' of styling with mouse :) P.S. I gave it a 9 because, I mean, it's not a miracle, it's a mousse. It gave my hair the appearance of fuller and thicker, but nothing is going to MAKE my hair thicker- that's just genetics. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    heynow | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    must have

    this is a must have item in my house i enjoy having my hair done and i use this to keep it in place!!!!! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    kristi67 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice full hair.

    I like this product. It helps your hair feel much fuller even if it's thin. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    mseresa | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    it was just ok for me

    i used this product on my daughter for picture day at school and was a little dissappointed. didnt live up to the hype. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    marhollo | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not my Favorite

    Makes fine hair little gummy. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    page48 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    fantastic body

    I use this product an it is fantastic. This product holds the body in my hair all day long — 4 years, 6 months ago
    bagrb4 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    weighs hair down

    This product would be good but there is a very heavy wax in it. That's okay for texture and short hair but with long hair or thin hair it's not a good thing. I only recommend it for short hair and use a very small amount or you won't be able to wash it out easily either. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Purrfection63 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend