Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Pink Grapefruit Foaming Scrub Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Pink Grapefruit Foaming Scrub»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Beware

    This product looks so cute and smells amazing. When I first hit puberty, Neutrogena was always pushed on me. I learned at an early age, that sadly this company does nothing to fix my skin problems. But then I saw this product, even though I am no longer in my teens and fell in love with the smell. My skin disagreed. Before using Simple facial wash, I would have said this was the worst product I ...read morehave ever used for my face. It felt nice and smelled good going over my skin but within a couple of days, I started breaking out. Before I used this product, I had ONE little pimple. Days later, I had half a dozen. Then my skin looked like it was sun burned or something. I had only used it twice. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    LaurenLauren | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Looooove

    I can't say how much I love this. But I purposely attempted to write a review, so I'd better try. I really, really enjoy a good exfoliating scrub. This fits the bill while not being gritty or sandpaper-y (to me), and it actually works up a lather - something that's hard to do in many such products that claim to lather. Also, the scent is to die for. Even for someone like me who thinks grapefruit i...read moretself is disgusting and grapefruit JUICE is a violation of all that is good and holy and decent-tasting. For all the familiar citrus and green tea scents out there that are supposed to be refreshing, this one knocks it out of the park. If this were a body scrub, I'd buy it and nothing else. Oh yeah, and it helped my zits. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    SallyS85 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    freaking terrible.

    I have never had good results using Neutrogena acne products. Maybe it's my freakish skin that breaks out with anything less than 7% benzoyl peroxide, or maybe it's just that this cleanser sucks. I got it for the smell, which in hindsight was a bad decision. Me and salicylic acid will never be BFF. Using this was like throwing grease on a fire, my skin was like "oh, girl please" and promptly freak...read moreed out. My acne came roaring back and though it smelled nice, it was not even worth it since it did absolutely nothing for my skin. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    dalekbarbie | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    drying but works

    this product has a nice scent, and definitely helps clear and prevent acne, but it can be very drying, as is expected from a product like this. always make sure you moisturize after you use it, i especially like velocity by mary kay's lightweight moisturizer — 3 years, 4 months ago
    amanda_bergeron | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Very Happy

    This is working so well for me. I have some serious & odd skin issues lately and having trouble finding products that don't hurt my skin. This one is gentle yet cleansing, smells nice, affordable and is helping me keep my skin somewhat normal inspite of some health issues. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Kinipela | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    I do not recommend it.

    Smells artificial and weird. Didn't do anything to my blackheads. Dried out my skin and I got a few flakes on my skin. Overall, HORRIBLE! I would like to have my money back! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    JulesJules | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Pink Grapefruit

    Its an okay cleanser. I use it every other day, more if am breaking out. Scrubs real good and smells amazing. It does help brighten my complextion. But you must moisturize your face after you use it because it will leave it abit dry. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    justmilly | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Don't use this!!!!

    I have mild acne and needed something that would work, although it smells amazing, i have sensitive skin so it burned my face making it really dry, and made my acne worse! I then switched to Simple and loved it! But I'm using Clinique and LOVE it!!! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    reviewteen17 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Smells wonderful

    One of the main reasons I love this so much is the fresh grapefruit smell. It cleans your face, but I find that it doesn't help much to clear up acne. However, it would be nice for normal skin — 3 years, 9 months ago
    michellefuentes | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best face wash I have found'

    I have recently been switching brands and trying to find a face wash that works for me....I found this and I absolutely LOVE it!!! The exfoliating beads feel great on my oily skin and it doesn't dry my skin out...ran out of this on vacation and my skin started breaking out and as soon as I got more and started using it again my face started clearing up again...I have found my HG face wash! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    MeaganFuller | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Blemish + Acne Control » Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Pink Grapefruit Foaming Scrub

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"