Suave Professionals Rosemary and Mint Shampoo Reviews

Back to Suave Professionals Rosemary and Mint Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My favorite

    I love, love, love Aveda's expensive version of this shampoo so imagine how excited I was when Suave came out with this one! I personally think Suave's is way better because it is thicker and cleans better. I'm not too picky about my shampoos and would much rather invest in conditioners. As long as my shampoos clean my hair and smell good, I'm good to go. Well, this shampoo meets both of these...read more criteria and then some. I would highly recommend, it. It doesn't strip my hair. It smells wonderful. I use it daily and it makes me happy every time I use it. Who could ask for anything more? — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Tucsonmom | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Okay shampoo

    I have somewhat oily hair while it is thick. I have oily roots but dry ends from constant heat damage. I bought this shampoo because I wanted a good cleansing shampoo with a refreshing feel to eliminate my oil. This shampoo wasn't at all special. I washed with this and with sleek and shine garnier fructis conditioner but did not find good results. It left my hair feeling sticky and tangled especia...read morelly at the crown. It may be good for people with normal hair but it did not work great for me. The smell is okay and lingers in your hair. It is better than some shampoos but is not my favorite. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    christine7499 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 5 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Inticing Aroma

    I love this shampoo. It smells awesome. It lathers nicely. It really does a good job cleansing the hair, and it rinses clean, which is important to me. And, at it's price, you really can't beat it! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    dsgirl4987 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Most bang for your buck.

    I started using this shampoo (as well as the conditioner) about a month ago. I really loved the smell, as most people will tell you. It also lathers really well. I myself have long, thick hair, so it is important, and difficult, for me to find a shampoo that lathers rich and rinses completely. I was surprised that for less than $3.00 I had a shampoo that worked so well, and smelled amazing! I have...read moren't had issues with dry scalp or anything. I highly reccomend this to anyone looking for a shampoo that rinses out well and doesn't leave your scalp dry. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    rla | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great buy for the price!

    This shampoo comes soo cheap that its almost impossible not to like it. It smells amazing, like avedas rosemary mint shampoo! it also does a good job of cleansing. I really feel like all shampoo, no matter how pricey, is just going to clean your hair and its up to the products you use after for style, so why not get a great shampoo thats only 3 bucks? — 3 years, 2 months ago
    anna1002 | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Best Suave Ever

    I am the type of person to spend 30-50 dollars for a bottle of shampoo, but after I had my son, my priorities changed a little and I've been looking for a great "cheaper" shampoo/conditioner for around 8 years now. I absolutely LOVE this Shampoo/Conditioner combo. I have straight, fine hair that looks thick because I have so much. It leaves my hair smelling great/but not too overwhelming, my hai...read morer feels super soft and is shy without the help of a finishing oil. My hair is also oily, but with this I can get away with only shampooing every other day! I've never been able to do that. My hair does get used to it from time to time, so I'll make a switch for about a week, but then it's back to being great. For $2.00 a bottle, you can't beat this, if you have hair like mine. I don't know what it does to any other hair type. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    angelaofgreen | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Smells great, cleansing "eh"

    I love the way this shampoo smells! I don't have overly oily hair but I don't feel like this product gets rid of any oiliness. I think the product is ok. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    mwhitehead | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    very light conditioning

    The smell is nice, but if you are looking for a thick & heavy full condition look somewhere else. This is a very light conditioner & that works for my daughters very straight hair. Mine is naturally curly & it is a complete waste for me. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    tanningtart | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Dries out hair

    It has a beautiful smell. But after using it between every other day, it has dried out my scalp very badly and before I had no dandruff and now I have it. I'm upset I have to get more expensive shampoos or take time out of my day now, to rehydrate my scalp. I would stay away, because it's too harsh. Especially for oily hair. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Dludu1 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend