TRESemme Fresh Start Volumizing Dry Shampoo Reviews

Back to TRESemme Fresh Start Volumizing Dry Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Ugh.

    This was the first dry shampoo I used. I have oily hair, and when I used this, my hair felt stiff and weird and it looked even greasier. I just assumed that my hair was simply too oily for dry shampoo until I tried a different product and realized how awful this one is. Don't waste your money on this product — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Shaysha | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    very bad

    This stuff made my hair sticky and felt heavy, at first, it looked like it had more volume after i sprayed this on and blow dried upside down, but throughout the day it made my roots feel greasy and sticky, worse then what they would be on second day alone. will not be buying again since it does nothing a dry shampoo is supposed to! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    anna1002 | 78 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Honestly hated.

    I wanted to try this just because it looked like it worked so well in the advertisements. But it is truly false! I read the directions on the bottle and did what i was supposed to do. After I combed it out. My hair felt so gross! Greasy and oily, leaves hair super flat. and just gross. If you have ultra dry hair, you might like this. But I would not recommend it otherwise. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Monicareviews | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Gross.

    It mattes your hair strands together and it smells awful. It really makes your hair look and smell as if it was dirtier to begin with. I rather take the time out of my day to wash my hair than use this awful stuff. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    littlebones | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Brunettes Beware!!

    Do not purchase this product...it leaves the worst white residue and it makes the texture of your hair gross, where you can't even run your fingers through it. My sister doesn't mind it, but she is blonde. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    JYoung1272 | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love it

    I love this product. It left my hair feeling smooth, soft, and it smells great too. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    vmporciello09 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Worst Dry Shampoo

    I have oily fine hair. On an average day I would have to wash my hair in the morning and in the evening to keep it from looking oily, froget full or any style whatsoever. I needed help. I tried this product and had a very bad experience. First of all I broke out in a rash all down my neck and all over my scalp. I have medium blond hair and the spray looked like a poured powder all over my head. It...read more did not brush out easily. What was on my brush was suck on. I had to wash it to get it out. I did not like the smell at all. Over all terrible product. I was lost untill Suave came out with it's dry shampoo. Fantastic product! Buy that instead. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    catsmeow75 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Review subject

    just bought it buut i will come back with a review — 3 years, 6 months ago
    dancefreak0956 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Review subject

    This does absorb oil from my hair, but it does not keep it looking clean. it leaves a gross residue and texture in my hair. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    breereinke | 79 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Doesn't work as well as claimed

    It may only work for a few extra hours until you HAVE to wash. It also smells very manly. I wish it worked better because the price was reasonable. I would only buy again if they improve the smell and it would last longer — 3 years, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend