TRESemme Fresh Start Volumizing Dry Shampoo Reviews

Back to TRESemme Fresh Start Volumizing Dry Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Horrible product that makes things worse

    This product is the biggest waste of $5 I've ever experienced. I used it on my short hair after brain surgery, so I really needed to depend upon the claims to avoid washing my hair with regular shampoo and when I tried it, it was wretched! It made my hair so incredibly greasy and made my scalp itch so badly I had no choice but to get my husband to run out and buy baby shampoo and help me in the ...read moreshower to keep my balance while I literally washed my hair 3 times to get the greasy, gunky residue it left behind out of my hair. With straight hair, I could not even get a round brush through my hair after applying the dry shampoo to help straighten it out before I went in with the baby shampoo. It was the worst mess I've ever had at the worst time possible. Even the dry shampoo you get at the hospital worked better than this stuff. I threw the bottle away an never looked back... — 3 years, 9 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Quick fix for busy moms!

    I have a 2 yr old child, which translates to shower when you can! I usually shower at night after he has gone to bed and I always wake up with my hair line already looking greasy (what a pain in the butt to deal with). I bought this product after finding it for about $4 and honestly didn't expect much from it. I am pleasantly surprised by the results. Just spray an EXTREMELY small amount near the ...read morebase of your hair and let it dry (I usually spray the product in and brush my teeth while it dries) then simply brush out and style hair as normal. It did not leave the greasy or heavy residue that others described. They must be going a little overboard with it. My hair did not feel as if it was weighed down or cakey feeling. I also have dark brown hair and after brushing did not have any white residue left, the "coverage" from this product also lasts all day. For the $4 I paid for it I feel as if I got a good product and is worth a try. I will keep a bottle of this in my cabinet from now on! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    HAPpyMomma9289 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  19 of 19 people said helpful

  • 3

    Ugh.

    This was the first dry shampoo I used. I have oily hair, and when I used this, my hair felt stiff and weird and it looked even greasier. I just assumed that my hair was simply too oily for dry shampoo until I tried a different product and realized how awful this one is. Don't waste your money on this product — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Shaysha | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    very bad

    This stuff made my hair sticky and felt heavy, at first, it looked like it had more volume after i sprayed this on and blow dried upside down, but throughout the day it made my roots feel greasy and sticky, worse then what they would be on second day alone. will not be buying again since it does nothing a dry shampoo is supposed to! — 4 years ago
    anna1002 | 79 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Honestly hated.

    I wanted to try this just because it looked like it worked so well in the advertisements. But it is truly false! I read the directions on the bottle and did what i was supposed to do. After I combed it out. My hair felt so gross! Greasy and oily, leaves hair super flat. and just gross. If you have ultra dry hair, you might like this. But I would not recommend it otherwise. — 4 years ago
    Monicareviews | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Gross.

    It mattes your hair strands together and it smells awful. It really makes your hair look and smell as if it was dirtier to begin with. I rather take the time out of my day to wash my hair than use this awful stuff. — 4 years ago
    littlebones | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Brunettes Beware!!

    Do not purchase this product...it leaves the worst white residue and it makes the texture of your hair gross, where you can't even run your fingers through it. My sister doesn't mind it, but she is blonde. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    JYoung1272 | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love it

    I love this product. It left my hair feeling smooth, soft, and it smells great too. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    vmporciello09 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worst Dry Shampoo

    I have oily fine hair. On an average day I would have to wash my hair in the morning and in the evening to keep it from looking oily, froget full or any style whatsoever. I needed help. I tried this product and had a very bad experience. First of all I broke out in a rash all down my neck and all over my scalp. I have medium blond hair and the spray looked like a poured powder all over my head. It...read more did not brush out easily. What was on my brush was suck on. I had to wash it to get it out. I did not like the smell at all. Over all terrible product. I was lost untill Suave came out with it's dry shampoo. Fantastic product! Buy that instead. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    catsmeow75 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Review subject

    just bought it buut i will come back with a review — 4 years, 1 month ago
    dancefreak0956 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"