TRESemme Fresh Start Volumizing Dry Shampoo Reviews

Back to TRESemme Fresh Start Volumizing Dry Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Not bad, but not the greatest

    I used 3 bottles of this dry shampoo before I decided that I should dry a different kind. It gives a little bit of volume and soaks up oil, but it really isn't that special compared to others I have tried. It does have a light scent which is nice. I think the biggest annoyance was how long the can didn't seem to last. I honestly think I used it about 3 or 4 times and then was out, so even though it is affordable, it is something that doesn't last long. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Mrs.Endres13 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Absolutely Positively Nothing Good

    I think I've used this twice: once to see if it worked and once for the heck of it. Neither time did I like it. Anything about it. My hair doesn't necessarily go flat, so I wanted it just for oil. Which means using it at my roots. The product is impossible to brush out from there, leaving a white heavy, almost chalky mess. It did nothing for oil and just added to the greasiness, and THAT weighed m...read morey hair down. I don't think think my head has ever felt more digusting. What was supposed to be a quick fix turned into a no-time-for shower, and a virtually full bottle of wasted money under my sink. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    dontgiveahoot | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Tresemme Fresh Start

    I rather liked this product. Different strokes for different folks. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    telzey | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Worst dry shampoo of them all

    I was so excited I just found a cheap, new dry shampoo. The smell is nice which is the only reason I gave an extra star but the rest spells disaster. It leaves an insane white residue no matter how far you spray it away from roots. Then (don't know how it's possible) it not only doesn't deliver to it's claims of cleaning and volumizing, it does the far opposite. It actually flattens your hair fur...read morether and makes it greasier/dirtier?!!! This product should be taken off the market as it makes your hair look farworse than before you started. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    nedarah1 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    dont buy

    THE PUMP STOPPED WORKING AFTER ONE USE..AFTER RESEARCH I LEARNED THIS WAS A COMMIN PROBLEM1 — 1 year, 11 months ago
    syren2030 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Useless

    I tried this dry shampoo mainly because it was a cheap alternative to other brands. But the results were horrible! It didn't absorb oil from my hair at all, and after using this, my hair was an oily, dull, matted mess. I couldn't even brush it out, and the product even covered my brush in gunk. I wound up immediately having to wash this out of my hair. (And washing my hair was what I was hoping to avoid in the first place!) — 1 year, 11 months ago
    NickiH85 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    .

    I really like this dry shampoo the only problem is that on the bottle it says it takes away odor but it doesn't take it away it just adds this strong fruity scent that over powers the odor already in your hair and the smell is really strong. But otherwise this product is great! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    kgray2 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horrible

    This product only made my hair more oily then it already was. So not worth the money. And the foam actually wets your hair. Isnt a dry shampoo supposed to be DRY? I recommend using Suave keratin infusion dry shampoo. Its a powder that soaks up all the oil. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    kimberly1213 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    No bueno

    I try to not over wash my hair but do feel the need to freshen up in between. I tried this product and will say, yes it does take any stinch from sweat or funk from the environment out of your hair... The problem is that it replaces that stinch with another one- a metal smell from the can. The trade off isn't worth it, I won't even finish the can. The liquid they offer is a little better, but doesn't reach the roots well and is, well, wet- which defeats the purpose of a DRY shampoo. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Duskkgodinez | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not worth it

    It gives my excessively oily hair volume but it feels gross and looks oily still. And it leaves like white powder in your hair — 2 years ago
    sillyylilyy143 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend