TRESemme Fresh Start Volumizing Dry Shampoo Reviews

Back to TRESemme Fresh Start Volumizing Dry Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Tresemme Fresh Start Dry Shampoo

    It worked like a charm for me. If you read the label, right on the front it says "for Fine/Oily hair". Mine is both. I have very long hair & it's very hard on my hair (not to mention time consuming) to wash everyday. The ends dry out but my scalp will get oily. I tried this product & not only did it work well, it gave my hair much needed volume. Love it! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    lillyfae2 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    TERRIBLE!

    This stuff did NOT make my hair feel fresh or clean! It made my scalp soooo oily and gross! I had to wash it out ASAP! Don't waste your money! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    abeautyaddict | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Ugh

    Probably the worst dry shampoo I've tried... it fogged up my bathroom whenever I put it in my hair, and the scent wasn't my favorite.. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    shanaynaygurll | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    not a good product

    not the best id use it and my hair would still be greasey not somthing you want from a product that says it will make your hair less greasey — 3 years, 10 months ago
    alyssa_rose_neil | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Disgusting

    This is a horrible dry shampoo. It doesn't absorb any oil, and leaves your hair sticky. No matter how much I brush my hair, it doesn't come completely out. I literally brushed my roots for twenty five minutes and there was still a ton of residue. It was the first dry shampoo I ever bought, so I didn't know what to expect, but now after using a few others I really how much this sucks in comparison....read more Only bright side is it has a really nice and fresh smell. Other than that, this is a horrible product and not worth a dime of your money at all. Do not buy it!! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    michellefuentes | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Gross

    Most dry shampoos are expensive so I was glad to see that Tresemme came out with one that was affordable. I was excited to try it out, but very disappointed. It made my hair feel greasy and gross all day. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    MHolland6 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Not bad, but not the greatest

    I used 3 bottles of this dry shampoo before I decided that I should dry a different kind. It gives a little bit of volume and soaks up oil, but it really isn't that special compared to others I have tried. It does have a light scent which is nice. I think the biggest annoyance was how long the can didn't seem to last. I honestly think I used it about 3 or 4 times and then was out, so even though it is affordable, it is something that doesn't last long. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Mrs.Endres13 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Absolutely Positively Nothing Good

    I think I've used this twice: once to see if it worked and once for the heck of it. Neither time did I like it. Anything about it. My hair doesn't necessarily go flat, so I wanted it just for oil. Which means using it at my roots. The product is impossible to brush out from there, leaving a white heavy, almost chalky mess. It did nothing for oil and just added to the greasiness, and THAT weighed m...read morey hair down. I don't think think my head has ever felt more digusting. What was supposed to be a quick fix turned into a no-time-for shower, and a virtually full bottle of wasted money under my sink. — 4 years ago
    dontgiveahoot | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Tresemme Fresh Start

    I rather liked this product. Different strokes for different folks. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    telzey | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Worst dry shampoo of them all

    I was so excited I just found a cheap, new dry shampoo. The smell is nice which is the only reason I gave an extra star but the rest spells disaster. It leaves an insane white residue no matter how far you spray it away from roots. Then (don't know how it's possible) it not only doesn't deliver to it's claims of cleaning and volumizing, it does the far opposite. It actually flattens your hair fur...read morether and makes it greasier/dirtier?!!! This product should be taken off the market as it makes your hair look farworse than before you started. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    nedarah1 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"