TRESemme Fresh Start Volumizing Dry Shampoo Reviews

Back to TRESemme Fresh Start Volumizing Dry Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Not worth it

    As a mom of a busy 1 year old, I was looking for something to help keep my hair looking fresh in between hair washes... and this was not it! Instead of absorbing the oil at my roots, this left my hair looking greasier and dull. The film that it left was very noticeable and I ended up having to just wash and dry my hair again before going out. Spend a few more dollars and pick up a dry shampoo from Sally's Beauty instead! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    scubasarah | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Alright

    I'm shocked people hate this, I mean it's not amazing but it's not horrible. It doesn't feel sticky to me or leave residue. It makes my hair feel clean, has a great smell and gives it volume. The only problem with this is it feels like it doesn't last. When I put it in at first it's great, 20 minutes later my hair is flat and feels greasy again. It's a very temporary fix. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    mikenza | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    It's okay.

    I bought this because as others have stated it seems great that there was a drugstore availible dry shampoo. I have thick blond hair and this works okay for me. It does leave a white residue for me at first but since I have light hair it's not too bad and usually fades quickly. I find it works best for me to spay this on before bed and in the morning it seems to have absorbed into my hair to make ...read moreit look fresher. I do feel though that after using this product I feel like I need to wash my hair soon because it feels dirty. The scent is nice and I have gotten compliments on that from my boyfriend. However, I think I'll go back to something else rather than purchase this one again. Overall I've been disapointed with aresol dry shampoos compared to using Oscar Blandi powder dry shampoo which is what I think I'll be buying again in the near future. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Jenzyme | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Terrible.

    The first time I tried this, I had been out all night and had to work in the morning. I rushed to Walgreens, grabbed this, sprayed it in my hair in the car and brushed it out. I fell in love. Sadly, the 2nd time I tried to use it, my hair was heavy, flat, and grimey. Gross. I continued to use it for a while in an emergency, but I'm better off just taking the time to re-wash and blow out my hair. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    ashley_lynn | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    The Worst!!!

    This made my hair look even dirtier than before I used it. It feels like mud. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    ljane | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    ???

    What is this supposed to do for your hair?! I feel like it makes it worse! It doesn't get more oily but when I use it... It's just a huge mess and a waste of time. Don't buy this. — 2 years ago
    twinkledimples | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Tresemme Fresh Start Dry Shampoo

    It worked like a charm for me. If you read the label, right on the front it says "for Fine/Oily hair". Mine is both. I have very long hair & it's very hard on my hair (not to mention time consuming) to wash everyday. The ends dry out but my scalp will get oily. I tried this product & not only did it work well, it gave my hair much needed volume. Love it! — 2 years ago
    lillyfae2 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    TERRIBLE!

    This stuff did NOT make my hair feel fresh or clean! It made my scalp soooo oily and gross! I had to wash it out ASAP! Don't waste your money! — 2 years ago
    abeautyaddict | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Ugh

    Probably the worst dry shampoo I've tried... it fogged up my bathroom whenever I put it in my hair, and the scent wasn't my favorite.. — 2 years ago
    shanaynaygurll | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    not a good product

    not the best id use it and my hair would still be greasey not somthing you want from a product that says it will make your hair less greasey — 2 years, 1 month ago
    alyssa_rose_neil | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend