TRESemme Fresh Start Volumizing Dry Shampoo Reviews

Back to TRESemme Fresh Start Volumizing Dry Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love it!

    This was the first dry shampoo I have ever used, and I found it worked as intended. I only used a little bit on my hair and all the oil in my hair vanished! I love this product, I don't understand where these bad reviewers are coming from - I think they must be using too much as I used only a little bit and the white residue vanished as soon as I rubbed it in a bit. It also gave my hair a cool texture rather than my hair being boringly straight like normal. 10/10 for me! — 2 months, 1 week ago
    bejgdosmr | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Horrible

    This stuff somehow manages to make my hair even dirtier than before I use it. The white residue left behind doesn't help either. — 2 months, 4 weeks ago
    sarah_nelson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Made me swear off dry shampoo!

    My hair dresser told me to try dry shampoo to stop me from washing my bleached hair everyday. Since I was just giving it a try I decided to go cheap, so I got TRESemme junk. As I said, I have blonde hair, I used this product exactly as directed and it made my hair look even greasier than it was. This did absolutely nothing to help skip washes! I thought it was just my hair type and swore off dry s...read morehampoos. I started using baby powder which does the job but I am not that keen on smelling like a baby's butt all day. After looking into other dry shampoos and seeing other negative comments on this brand makes me realize it may just be this brand. — 9 months, 1 week ago
    kpopp | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Total Thumbs Down

    If I could rate this product a zero, I totally would. Dry shampoo is supposed to absorb oil in your hair, but ironically the only thing this dry shampoo does is add oil. After applying this product to my hair, my hair is left oily, sticky and it totally lacked volume, the total opposite of what a dry shampoo claims to do. And the worst part... IT LEAVES A WHITE POWDERY RESIDUE! This was the first ...read moreand last time I ever try dry shampoo in a long time till I find the right one for a reasonable price.... Very disappointing :( — 1 year ago
    ashleyavila_ | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    I bought this because I was desperate....and curious.

    I bought this at CVS. I have had medium to good luck with this brand before. First, I HATE washing my hair because it is a total pain, my hair is very fine, it falls out easily because of a health condition, and it does not grow quickly at all. I was instructed by professionals- hair professionals, and MDs- to wash my hair less, and use a nourishing dry shampoo. I had been using another brand from...read more sephora which I found, by account. Well I ran out of the brand and did not have time to get to Sephora, so I bought this. I was open minded to it. I thought it might be nice to have this at my hand, rather than something more expensive....and since it is at CVS, so close and easy to get! TOTALLY NOT WORTH IT. It made my hair- which had zero styling products in it btw, and I had used a sulfate free shampoo all over my head and sulfate free condition at the ends about a day and a half before. When I used this product I had not been outside or doing anything sweaty, my hair just looked like it needed a bit of a wash. I used this product as directed and just....gross. My hair was gross and clumpy feeling, like I had just put a spray of oil in it, the kind of oil you would leave in your hair overnight when you don't care if your hair is clumped together. I ended up having to get a brush when I got to my destination....I had to pour water from my water bottle all over my brush and run the brush through my hair several times to get rid of the gunky feeling. Running the watered brush through my hair also helped get rid of (some of) the white powdery finish. After that was all done - I mean I know it could be worse- my hair text felt strange ALL day, like it had a very fine coating of baking soda or something on it. TRESemme, come on, I KNOW YOU CAN DO BETTER THAN THIS!!! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    MelissaRN816 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    The oppisite of what you need

    I used this the day after I washed my hair and not only did it NOT help, it made my hair look worse. It turned my hair into a stringy, matted mess. I couldn't run my hands through it or even leave it down. Even at $4, not worth it. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Ms.Mallo | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    residue & smell

    I have blonde hair, and it left my roots looking with a white residue that made me look like I had gray roots. Also, the scent is very strong. It smells like a hairspray, but the scent never leaves. I felt like I smelled like strong hairspray all day long! Awful. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    jessica_lou_whoo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    HORRIBLE PRODUCT

    I straighten my hair weekly and use dry shampoo usually around the 4th or 5th day to refresh it and this was the worst for my hair. It smells horrible and left it really dry. I would definitely not buy this product ever again. I'm so disappointed in this purchase — 1 year, 4 months ago
    Soraya | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"