TRESemme Fresh Start Volumizing Dry Shampoo Reviews

Back to TRESemme Fresh Start Volumizing Dry Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 1

    TRESemme Fresh Start Dry Shampoo

    first of all it was more money that mentioned, just have to agree with all the other gals, thought I was crazy, seemed more greasy... — 3 years, 6 months ago
    loopy1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good for fine wavy hair.

    Some days I don't wash my hair until later because I want to go running first. So I wear this product to go to work or run my errands first. My hair is fine, wavy, dark brown in color, and it looks pretty greasy if I don't wash it every 24 hours. This product gives it some lift and make it look a ton better than if I had left it alone. I like the smell- it is kinda a limey citrus scent. You do have to let the product dry before you brush it out and make sure you only apply to the roots. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    brownbunny | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 6

    Worked, but with downsides

    Okay, so this product does work in absorbing oil and adding volume. That said, it needed to be applied in a very specific manner then rubbed in, otherwise you end up with white streaks/spots in dark hair. Also, it made roots very difficult comb or brush. I liked the smell, but I know a lot of other don't. Buy something else. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    mangodelish709 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Pretty bad

    First off, I can't stand the smell! Secondly, it makes my hair feel heavy and crusty. It certainly doesn't make it feels less greasy or like it has any more volume. Overall, it just barely helps. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Jamcelhinney | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT!

    I hate straightening my hair, because the next day, it's all oily so I have to rewash. My hair is LONG, so it takes a long time...now, I can straighten one day, and use Fresh Start the next day. It smells good, and makes my hair look and smell clean! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    robynabby | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Product Affordable Price

    Most dry shampoo has to be bought at a high end beauty store such as sephora or online. This dry shampoo is comparable to those higher priced options. It works well and is great when you don't have time to wash your hair in the morning. I spray it on, brush it out and pull my hair back for a fresh look. I will be buying this in the future. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Songbird2872 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    EEW

    Seriously? This is the worst product I've ever used for my hair. My hair feels dirtier after I've used this. The smell is somewhat obnoxious. And it's by no means cheap for a product that barely makes a difference or doesn't do anything at all. The process to use this is also really tedious. Awful, awful product. I've even used it on my best friend and sister so I know that it's not anything to do with my hair texture. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    xoxojessiebear | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not a Fan

    I have also tried many dry shampoo's and i was NOT impressed with this one AT ALL. It left my hair feeling oily and sticky. It did not absorb the oil at all. If you are looking for a cheaper dry shampoo I would try the dry shampoo by Umberto. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    shorty92 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Terrible

    I have medium-thick, wavy hair and thought that this would be an affordable dry shampoo to use when I want to stretch out a blowout. It weighed down my hair, made it greasy, and I do not care for the smell (reminds me of a powdery air-freshner). Two stars based on price alone. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Tarte82 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Dry Shampoo

    I'm in love with this dry shampoo. It's affordable and it works great. It's surprising that it didn't work for everybody! The scent is a little strong at first, but it grows on you eventually. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    naomihy | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend