Rimmel London Max Volume Flash Mascara Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Max Volume Flash Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Solid, Bolds lashes but isn't too lengthening

    At first, I was not a fan of this mascara and I thought you had to have a certain type of lashes to be able to wear it and have it look good. However, once there was less ink/forumula in the tube I realized that was partly wrong. It's not completely wrong because I believe that this mascara cannot be used with curled lashes. If you are looking for a "Serena Van der Woodsen lash look" then this jus...read moret might be your mascara. It can clump, like any other mascara, when used too much. Defenitely work quickly because if it dries and you try to add more then it will just be a mess that no one wants! Tip: If you prefer a curled look, then apply a different mascara to your curled lashes and then (after that mascara has dried) add a swipe of the Rimmel mascara to it. This will ensure that it wont flake because the ink formula is so strong and sturdy. Warning: Don't apply to bottom lashes- Ever! — 1 year ago
    graciem4298 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works well but....

    I've always had good luck with this particular Rimmel mascara (I love the full, thick brush) however, I think the formula has changed... it starts to flake after a few hours... -:( — 1 year, 9 months ago
    WeddingPlanner | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not impressed

    I bought this recently deciding 2 tak a break from maybelline and regretted it. Its formula is alrite but tends 2 b extremely clumpy. My lashes r alredy long and full but this did hardly a thing 2 bring them out. Don't waste ur money . — 2 years, 1 month ago
    solangedrake | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Does not give you volume!

    So disappointed! It promises 14x the volume, not that I was expecting that, but after applying at least four coats I saw no difference whatsoever! Save your money, DO NOT BUY! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    guapis | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    27 coats later.....

    So this mascara claimed that you get 14x more volume and looked promising... BUT all it did for me was take 14 strokes to try and get my lashes coated and that was still an epic fail. The bristles on this brush are so far apart between the swirls that it MIGHT catch 1/8th of your lashes in one stroke. I used 4 coats on my first try of this mascara and my lashes were so goopy and clumped I wante...read mored to throw the tube across the room. There were specs and trails of the mascara on my upper eye lids from the large, bulky round brush getting in the way and spreading the mascara EVERYWHERE. It created a "start from scratch" scenario where I had to take everything off solely because of this messy goop. If they re-designed the brush, it might be a good product, but until then, I'm sticking to the newer plastic "briar" style brushes that have hundreds of little plastic bumps that help distribute the product more evenly to my thin lashes — 3 years, 1 month ago
    ShellyBean74 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    For Some Reason...

    When I had to actually think about it, there isn't all that much good about this mascara, but for some reason, I like it. I've only used the most extreme black and the color isn't bad. Initially, there's some patent shine to it, but that shine dulls very quickly. It makes my lashes longer and fuller, but doesn't hold curl well. The most annoying part is the durability- the brush is an old fashione...read mored wire and bristle style, and it looses shape relatively quickly and consequently effectiveness, even where you're still got a fair amount left in the tube. My favorite part is the separation: it does indeed "define" lashes a reasonable amount. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    kbrinck | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Its horrible!

    I usually have good experience with Rimmel and have never had any problems before. But when I seen this and tried it, I've regretted it since. It clumps so bad I look like my 10 year old put my mascara on. It doesn't last, ends up dried and off my eyes by the end of the day. Its like its runny, or watered down. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    emaynard28 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    best mascara I have tried

    Ok so after a review by one of my favorite Youtube gurus, I ran out & bought this. I have somewhat short, stubby lashes to I am always on the hunt for a new goody to try. I was previously using the Rimmel Sexy Curves which separated nicely but didn't really add volume. I went to Wal-Mart to buy Max Volume Flash & the first surprise was that it was super cheap! SCORE! Under $6. The second plus was ...read morethat it gives insane volume. After just one coat, my lashes looked separated AND had more volume. My final reason for loving this mascara is that after 3-4 coats (yes I do that many), it only made my lashes longer & more distinct. I will definitely re-purchase. — 4 years, 2 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 3

    clumps clumps, and clumps.

    I picked up this product because it was on sale. I made a huge mistake. I hate this mascara. All it does is clump all over my lashes. The brush is hard to use, does not distribute easily, is thick and CLUMPS. If you put more than one coat on you look like a tarantula. It flaked off my lashes. I won't repurchase — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Theaw422 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Absolute Favorite!

    I was a diehard advocate of Maybelline before this. Love it! I have somewhat long, thin lashes. But this mascara leaves my lashes even longer and thick. I've been using it about 3-4 months. It leaves no clumps and doesn't flake. Since using this, I've switched over nearly all my products to Rimmel. I love Rimmel's products, especially this mascara! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    lnb4563 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!