L'Oréal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Shocking Shadow Pigments Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Shocking Shadow Pigments»
Sort by:
  • 9

    GREAT!

    The pigments are REALLY great and come in some really vibrant and beautiful colors! The brush seems good but i don't use it because i have my own set — 3 years, 6 months ago
    SamihaShakil | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not bad for a drugstore pigment

    I love collecting pigments, no matter what the brand so when I saw this at my local drugstore, I decided to pick up a couple colors. At first, I wasn't too impressed as I found that applying it dry, straight from the container produced a lot of fall out and it literally got everywhere on my face, not just my eyelids. What worked was applying the pigment slightly wet and pressing, instead of swip...read moreing, on my lids. I didn't use the brush applicator that came with this. Instead I used my eye shadow brush dipped in water. Done this way, the pigment came to life and color pay off was good. The wet technique also helps the pigments stay in place. Having been used to MAC pigments, the only complaint I have about this particular product is it's a bit too coarse than what I'm used to. Still, for the price, it was pretty good. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    light colors are great!

    I have two of these, one is white with pink undertones, and one is white with gold undertones. They are both great. They add light to the eyes and are quite noticeable yet easy to apply and blend. I like to put them in the inner corners of my lids. I am not sure how darker colors would be, I was scared to buy them because they seemed like the may be hard to blend, I might try one day, when there is a good sale, and I will update the review then, I definitely recommend the light colors for now :) — 3 years, 6 months ago
    eraserhead | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    not too shabby

    I only have the blue in this stuff...I am impressed with the texture, it glides on well you gotta watch out for fall out like any loose pigments, I not sure if itsd my fav. blue I like brighter, so I add some white or silver liner underneath and I can make it look stunning..L'Oreal is always a good cheaper quality. I would say try it out, everyone's different. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Tillie7 | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lovely

    i really like these. i had this in a green/gold color and it was very nice. like with other pigments, you can create a sheer wash of color over your lids or add more for a foily-dramatic effect. the brush that this comes with is awesome, i've had mine for 4 years now and its still going strong. definitely something to look into if you like pigments :) — 3 years, 6 months ago
    hardcandybamby | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this!

    It's hard to find non-creasing, long-lasting eyeshadow, but this one takes the cake. It lasts a good bit of the day, looks beautiful, and the colors in the collection are lovely, and look great on my skin, and also on my friends. I would recommend this product for it's quality and it's not-too-much price. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    MeLoveChi | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    This product delivers

    I'm a huge fan of the HIP line, I'm very happy with everything I've used from it. This little pot was the first item I ever bought from it, and I love the big pop of color I get from using just a tiny bit. It's so intense that I don't dip the brush directly into the pot, I dip it into the lid to get the granules there, that gives me the perfect amount for a lot of intensity. Kudos L'Oreal! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    smokinhot73 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    love the colour!

    I really enjoy the intensity you can get from the colors! It can be hard to not get them on too dark, though. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    nivipa | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic eye shadow

    This shadow is just great. I love the variety of colors and how you can layer different colors to create a unique shade all your own — 3 years, 6 months ago
    AmatsuAkki | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love love love the colors

    i have 544 unashamed 124 fiery 848 tenacious sometimes i use them together sometimes individualy well worth it... :) — 3 years, 6 months ago
    candyapples17 | 167 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend