L'Oréal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Shocking Shadow Pigments Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Shocking Shadow Pigments»
Sort by:
  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Shocking Shadow Pigments make my eyes POP

    I LOVE the Shocking Shadow Pigments from L'Oreal HiP. The Intrepid (914) is a interesting color. It's green/brown/gray and very shimmery. The Rebel (314) is great it's such a fun springy bright green and I LOVE to wear it to make my eyes look golden. The bronzy color called Progressive (854) is AWESOME! It's great to make my neutral brown color pallete really adds a rich dimension. I love to...read more wear this in the corner of my eyes to make my neutral eyeshadow look super rich. Unashamed (544) is a great light bronze/brown color that's perfect for daytime looks. It's not too over the top and looks great with my coloring. Tenacious (848) is the other great brown loose pipment the looks great with my coloring. Fiery (124) shade is a great pink that I wear all the time since I adore wearing pink (looks great with my coloring). I love to wear this along my brow bone to make my eyes seem brighter. My favorite creamy shades are such fun! I don't know wish one is my favorite between Restless (918) and Exciting (102). Restless has more of a sunny yellow base and exciting has an almost pink tint. Both look great with my rich dark brown eyes! Lavendar/Purple is really in this winter and so I use Valiant (534) to really make my purple shades look good on my coloring. — 3 years ago
    cherry_LA | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product

    I really like this shadow. I have it in purple (can't remember the name). It goes on well, and the more you use, the deeper the color. I like that it's build able and it comes with it's own application brush. Can be a little messy, so use it before you use your foundation. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Jamcelhinney | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I bought a few of these almost 2 years ago, but wasn't fond of them before because they were kind of messy with a lot of fall out. But recently I was watching QVC which was selling BareMinerals High Shine Eyecolor in Moonshine and remembered I had a very similar color of the Loreal Shocking Shadow Pigments - Unashamed, a pinky purplish bronzy color. Now I love it! The brush that comes with it i...read mores pretty good for a drug store product. It holds a lot of color. The color glistens, but not too much. It's not terribly long lasting, but it stays on for a few hours before I have to reapply. I am just more careful when I apply this shadow. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    ToTheMoon | 129 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    shocking color

    i bought 4 of these..love them.. full of pigment.. I want the rest of the ine — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Bluefrost | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    H.I.P. Restless is very restful.

    I bought this shade of HIP Restless because it goes very nicely with the pin up look I'm going for. it is the perfect highlight color for under your eyebrows or even all over your whloe eye if you what to shimmer. I am usually very cheap with I buy things for myself but I am very glad I bought this eyeshadow. you don't need to use a lot of it, & it lasts all day. I will continue to buy this eyeshadow for many years to come. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Ambervad | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The colors are so vibrant!

    I own four of the shadow pigments and they are super pigmented. I bought them about 3 years ago and loved them! If you like MAC's Pigments, then these pigments are for you! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    FabDiva20 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Stands out!

    the color pigmentation is great, color is very saturated. most powder eyeshawdow make my eyelids feel dry, but this doesnt! smoothes easily on. not overly sparkly or glittery. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    snowbb | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend