L'Oréal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Shocking Shadow Pigments Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Shocking Shadow Pigments»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Beautiful

    Some may not like the texture of these pigments, which aren't as fine as others, but they brush on beautifully and all the colors are lovely - they definitely need more! The brush that comes with is a little stiff, but I can usually use it to apply the pigments without much problem. The wear is long, and the product will last you a while... which is good because they're not exactly cheap by drugst...read moreore standards. The sifter is great for getting a good amount of product, just be careful not to spill it. These really make for some great eye looks, though, whether you layer them or use one or two by themselves. Very pretty, very intense. Comparable to higher-end pigments, IMO! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    jennbee | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic shadow!

    I think that when I mixed it with water it was like unleashing a beautiful, electric color on my eyes. Used dry it lends a wonderful muted color to the lids. This is one of the best shadows I have used in years. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Siouxsee | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    this is really good if......

    you mix it with a few drops of water,it;s highly pigmented but the pigment doesn't stay very well or for very long unless you add some moisture to give it a better hold if you do this it's absolutely great. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Chelsea91 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    WOW

    I like the lighter pigments because of darkened areas around my eyes. Only problem that I have is that a bit too much ends up on the bottom of my eye as well as the top. I have the HiP line and would like for them to make the shadow powder a bit finer so that no so much makes it off my eye lids. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Gillysgirl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    eyes burned!

    I love experimenting with different shadows, when I used this, loved the color but it wasn't so nice to my eyes. They began burning not long after I applied. I tried again thinking it was a bad-eye-day, same thing! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    AbbyNorris | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    very flexible

    i love this product because you can control the intensity. i love how the powder has one base shade and a different, complimentary highlight shimmer. the blue-and-brown one is my favorite for rocking a smoky eye, because you can just keep smudging and adding it! i also like the lighter colours, though they require more layers. my only sadness is that the shimmer wears off faster than the base, and can get in my eyes. (don't wear this in water!) — 3 years, 10 months ago
    beautifulmonday | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    ok

    i bought the blue one and it isn't again it isn't as intensifying, but i found that if i used a black eyeliner and smudge it around where i want to apply the powder it really takes it up a few notches. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    ahnchan | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    These are okay

    The colors all seem to have undertones that are not true to the appearance of the color on the box OR in the jar. They don't go on as well (not as smooth, finely grained) as the MAC pigments and they're fairly expensive for drugstore pigments. They're still very pretty, and I use the green one very often. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    mschroed | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great color, but texture needs work

    I picked up two of these pigments at my local Rite-Aid's buy one get one free sale. The colors these pigments give are as intense as the shadow duos, but I found the powder of these to be too coarse for my liking. It's also hard to apply them dry (as I did the first time I wore it) and the powder got all over my face. I'd recommend to try using these wet, as they're a great deal if you find them on sale. Otherwise, I might pass altogether. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    nillacookie | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great color

    I love this line of cosmetics, the only complaints i have is they could make fun colors. and Finer powder i think would be a perfect line — 3 years, 10 months ago
    wickedbatman | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend