L'Oréal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Shocking Shadow Pigments Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Shocking Shadow Pigments»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The brush is awesome!

    Although I love these pigments, the brush is the best ever! I have been stocking up on these when they are B1G1 free (like now at Ulta until 6-28 with coupon). This brush's handle is just the right length. I hate long handles on eyeshadow brushes. It picks up the perfect amount of shadow and applies it smoothly. The pigments are great too; bold color(I apply wet)and very long lasting. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    makeupmasala | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice application, long-wearing, Make fantastic eye look bases!

    L’Oreals HIP (High Intensity Pigment) line has released a new offering: Cream Paints eyeshadows. Some people are having a hard time locating the new tubes (similar to MAC’s paints), but I found a few at my local drugstore (and for $2 off). They retail around $11.50 for a tube and currently come in 5 shades of browns/neutrals. I picked up Lofty (a light peach shimmer), and Nervy (a da...read morerk smoky brown shimmer). Lofty makes a grand base/primer for under your other eyeshadows or stand-alone color for quick natural days. Nervy is perfect for evening or creating a brown smokey eye. Both apply very easily and are highly pigmented (warning- use only a dab). I found the brush that was packaged with the paints lacking, but the paints go on easily with your finger or a concealer-type brush. As for wearability, there was no creasing and they dried quickly, and retained color through the day. Besides the included brush, my other complaint is that the tubes seem to seep a jelly-like substance if you do not store them upright. I guess it’s a small price to pay though. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    bionicbeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great quality for the price

    I really loved using this pigment. It went on smoothly, was brightly pigmented, and long lasting. The one downside? I wish that they had more colors available! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    logicalharmony | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    I did not like it

    it great if you just wanted to use it for color, I was hoping to be able to use it like I with the mac paint, but holding the eyes color if your adding pigments to it, will not will will at all. IF you just want to use it for color on your lids, then go head. but for me its too thick. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Suzumi | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    drugstore equivalent to mac pigments

    this is good quality for your money. although i wish there more colors that they offered, the ones they have are beautiful and the brush is amazing as well. overall a very good buy — 3 years, 5 months ago
    chitownchik | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Product

    I really love this and use it often. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    applelane | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I really like this product

    Close to MAC pigments, the HIP pigments do just as good of a job. They are high in pigmentation and last all day. The only downfall is that it comes in a very limited variety of colors. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    elizab48 | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    the bright pink has lots of pigment

    it has a shimmer to it. Lots of bang for your buck, and you can purchase it in almost any store. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    harless | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    great for the price

    I just got this eye shadow and love it-you have to be careful not to use too much on the brush or you end up with clown eyes-but if used sparingly, it's great and good for the price, too! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    frankiekeane | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I like it

    It's very similar to MAC pigments, except not as finely milled. The color payoff is good, and the little jar lasts a long time. Variety of colors it comes in is a little limited. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    natalierb | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend