L'Oréal Paris Studio Secrets Professional Magic Perfecting Base Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Studio Secrets Professional Magic Perfecting Base»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Just As Good As Department Store Brand!

    I always used Clarins Instant Smooth Perfecting Touch, I admit it is my absolute favorite. But these days I can't just dish out $32.00 dollars for make up. So my sister told me how she found this and it is her new favorite. I admit, I am very impressed, I didn't expect it to work as good as it does. Almost does the same as the Clarins brand, And so much more affordable. For anyone trying to save a...read more few dollars, I strongly recommend. I admit, I don't even miss the old Clarins. This works just fine for me! ;) — 4 years, 5 months ago
    belen_hervera | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    I found this base by accident. I read reviews of it and decided to try it. I was really unsure how to use this and so the first time I was a little disappointed in it. The second time I was more aggressive in the amount I used and was much happier with the result and right away people were giving me compliments about my "makeup look". One piece of advice about this base is to make sure it's at ...read morea good room temp before using, it goes on much easier and make sure you blend well just like you do your foundation. It doesn't fill in or cover heavier lines, you will need to either get a line filler or have plastic surgery to take care of that problem. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    xStardustx | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    I really like this primer

    It's really creates a smooth surface. My skin is pretty oily so I mainly use it where I have fine lines like around my eyes & neck,it seems to be more for drier types of skin but I noticed that it goes on better if you pat it in. I also noticed that the fine lines are less noticeable. I really wished they would make this in a tube for us oilier skin people w/ large pores. Plus if you have fingern...read moreails it's hard to get that stuff at the bottom corners of the jar. The price ain't bad plus there's always coupons for Loreal. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Josiemk | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Slimy

    I have combo skin and never used a primer before. I do like the consistency. However, it feels 'slimy' on my skin. It does make my skin soft though. My foundation went on streaky and I don't think there was any foundation left on my face after a few hours. It just slid right off. And my face got really oily. This might be better for those with dry skin. I would not recommend it for oily/combo skin. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    MJay13 | 87 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    A Premiere Primer!

    I have found that primer is one of the keys to making my make-up last through a work day. I usually spend more on Victoria Secret Airbrush Primer. This L'Oreal product held up to the comparison! It goes on just as smoothly, makes for a great finishing look, and last all day. Plus it's a little cheaper than "mall cosmetics". The only down to this product for me was the size. I would like a little more for my buck but all in all, I have found a new primer! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    manique_singleton | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Makeup Primer

    I love this primer! It leaves my skin feeling silky and my makeup just glides over it. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    rrshep | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Must Try

    I recently got married and I used this primer along with Urban Decay setting spray and my makeup stayed all day. It was almost 90 and sunny and my pictures came out beautiful. I didn't really need any touch ups just a little blotting during the day. If you're looking for a primer that's inexpensive try this. Good Luck. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    kathy_rowley | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Loves it!

    Once I figured out how to apply it, it worked amazing. And I have very oily skin and live in Texas, and my makeup lasted longer than it ever has. I didn't even need to blot and usually I do as soon as I walk from the house to the car. Though the jar is tiny, but it's worth it. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    rozbie | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    long lasting matte look

    My last facial primer was Perscriptives illuminating potion, but since they went out of business, I've been searching for a replacement. So far I like it, it keeps my make-up on all day, and I've received several compliments. The price alone makes it worth the buy. It does a great job of evening out my skin tone. My only complaint is, I don't personally care for the matte look, I prefer a glowing effect. If you like the matte look, this primer is perfect. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Stacy_gapeach | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Primer

    I saw an ad for this in a magazine and being the product junkie that I am, I had to try it. I am very picky about putting things on my face. I can't stand anything on my face that doesn't feel sheer. This felt "OK" on my oily skin. But the reason I gave it 10 stars is because of I started using it as a primer for just my eyeshadow and lipstick!! Amazing!! I used to use Mary Kay Eye Prime...read morer. This is so much better. (And slightly cheaper). It leave a velvet feeling where you apply it and does a wonderful job of keeping eye make from creasing. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    NoseInABook | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Primer + Shine Control » L'Oréal Paris Studio Secrets Professional Magic Perfecting Base
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend