CoverGirl LashBlast Fusion Mascara Reviews

Back to CoverGirl LashBlast Fusion Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    love it!!

    this is my favorite mascara. i always try the different lash blast types, and this my favorite. it really makes my eyelashes pop. you dont have to spend a lot to have great eyelashes! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    carrie831 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product, Great Price

    I really like this mascara. I have been using a Lancome mascara my whole life, and I have now switched to CoverGirl LashBlast Fusion. Not only is the product better but it is also half the price. It gave my lashes great length and volume with no clumps. It also stayed on all night in the heat and humidity. My complaint would be the actual tube itself I hate how big and fat it is, I wish the case looked more elegant. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    AgathaO | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I Like It

    I received a sample of lash blast fusion from BzzAgent. I like how this mascara doesn't bother my eyes and does not feel heavy on my lashes. I was a little intimidated by the large wand at first but it no longer bothers me. This mascara does not clump or smudge, and is easy to remove. Like all mascaras I have used, there are clumps on the end of the wand at times. This mascara volumizes, but it d...read moreid not lengthen my lashes. I already have naturally long lashes, so I enjoyed the volume. The price is reasonable and I would buy this. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Awiii1 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    finally

    Finally a cheap mascara, that doesnt flake or smudge in hot weather. Plus I like the brush, it really seperates and gives tons of volume. I was able to try this thru a free sample with as a Bzz agent. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    skywalker | 103 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    This BzzAgent likes it!

    I sampled the full size version from BzzAgent & I give it two enthusiastic thumbs up! Instead of long, lustrous eye lashes, I was given a quick spray of sparse, stubby, wimpy wispies. It was as if the mighty hand of our Great Creator hastily added them to me when it was discovered I was overlooked on His ethereal assembly line. Fortunately, advances in science & technology have given us th...read moree ability to compensate for our Creator's afterthoughts. Where once they were nothing but barren lid wastelands, my lids became fertile & friendly hosts to lush gardens of lengthy eyelashes. Most mascaras effectively thicken my lashes but I could never find one that noticeably lengthens them. Not anymore! The LashBlast noticeably lengthens them! After applying the stuff, I sauntered into the kitchen and my niece exclaimed (yes, exclaimed), "Auntie! Your eyes are so, so big and dark!" A chorus of "Oohs" and "Aahs" echoing throughout the house soon followed. Hours later, long after the mascara persevered the sweat-soaked rigors of the day, I visited my boyfriend. Being a man of action and very few words, he quietly expressed his approval many, many times. So, here's my overall assessment of CoverGirl's LashBlast: At $8 and something something cents, it is pretty darn inexpensive! The packaging is average, but I LOVE the color of the bottle! The wand is screaming for an ergonomic intervention. It's a tad difficult to get a secure hold on it when applying at different angles. The brush is a bit plump & applying would probably be less cumbersome if the tip tapered to a point. It would also ease the user's ability to get at those smaller and corner lashes. The mascara endures throughout the day. It does not smudge from sweat, eye rubbing, or um other activities, yet it easily washes off. My lashes actually looked longer. Not only was I witness to this small miracle, it was evident to others. And most important to me, my boyfriend really REALLY likes my lashes. Use with caution. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Scary68 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    It's OK

    I'm a Bzz agent, and got a full size sample of this to try and review. I currently use lashblast luxe, which I was really excited to get because of the 'sparkle'. Needless to say, it doesn't spartkle at all. But I like the mascara anyway. When I found out I got to try this I was once again excited. However, once again I was let down. It looks exactly the same on my lashes as the luxe version. It'...read mores a good mascara, and does thicken and darken my lashes. But it's no miracle worker like covergirl claims. Still, it's a good purchase. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Maggie6424 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My new HG drugstore mascara!

    Fantastic. I hated the original Lashblast. This, though, is a whole new animal. Volumizes, truly lenghtens, layers perfectly, doesn't clump. It lasted through a 12 hour work day in a humid environment with no fallout. I adore this stuff. Two coats gives me perfect lashes, thick, black, long, separated, just perfect. I'll never buy another drugstore mascara again. Now if they only made a waterproof formula! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    idahogirl | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great mascara!

    I really love this mascara! First, the downfalls: it smells chemical and weird in the bottle, but it doesn't bother me on the eyes. Sometimes clumps gather on the end of the wand, so you just have to tap them off into the bottle before application. Now, the benefits: It separates individual hairs, and it feels a little like the original on steroids--better! To me, it lengthens and volumizes! ...read more It never smears or smudges, and it comes off quite easily. If you loved the original, you'll love this! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    violinbelle | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Doesn't Live Up To The Hype

    Like the original LashBlast (volumizing) this product does volumize, but I don't see much improvement in the length of my lashes. I was so excited to finally see a combination mascara that does both things (volumizing and lengthening) that I think most of would want for our lashes. But this product just didn't deliver. It's still a great volumizer, but not any different for me than the oragne b...read moreottle. And, I'm still not in love with the packaging as the want handle is just too big for my hand, but I've gotten used to it. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    jayboo5 | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    A little disappointed

    I agree that Lash Blast Fusion layers well, however I don't believe it followed through with its claim to lengthen. I'm a huge fan of the original Lash Blast so was super excited when I heard about this one. I like it but I don't think it gives me any more than the original orange bottle does. I still have to layer my tips with a lengthening mascara. I'll c ontinue to wear it because it is so easy...read more to work with and its great if you want to layer a lengthening mascara on top of it, but don't expect volumizing and lenghtening from this product. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    SharonC | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend