Revlon PhotoReady Makeup Reviews

Back to Revlon PhotoReady Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love it

    I love this makeup. It goes on very smooth. Covers well and I get all kinds of complements. I do use a foundation brush when applying as I feel it gives me an even application and I can build the coverage if I need to do so. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    shelley85 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Blah Gross. Looks like mud.

    I saw Kandee Johnson rave about this so of course I bought it. Too bad soo sad for me because I hate it. It's like I'm smearing melted watery crayon on my face. It doesn't blend into your skin, it doesn't hide any flaws, and it definitely doesn't even out your skin tone because it looks like you washed your face with watery mud. I tried to figure out a way to wear it, but after playing around with...read more it about 3-4 times, I said screw it, threw it away, and bought something else. I liked Maybelline Dream Mousse foundation 10000x more than this stuff and the prices are nearly the same. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    palmtreegirl | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    I first bought the lightest shade of this, since my skin is light and a lot of foundations make it look orange, but it turned out TOO light. I exchanged it for a couple of shades darker, and it looks much better! The only 'sparkles' I noticed were on my hands in the sunlight, but I didn't look at my face. You can't see them on your face in indoor light. A little bit goes a long way, it covers well and isn't too watery. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    littlemisswhy | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Makeup that stays on!

    I've tried every brand out, expensive to drug store brands. I was very surprised that this Revlon PhotoReady was the one that out lasted my Estee Lauder and MAC. It blends great, and lasts me till evening with just a touch up on my nose. I was use to re- applying every three hours with all the rest I've used. I no longer need to depending on the temp or humidity. My skin looks flawless, no freckles, (I'm a redhead)and my skin tone is perfect. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    carrottcake | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    My new favorite

    I really like this foundation. Im 37 with dry skin. My skin looks great all day. I've always used a powder over my foundation to set and I don't need to with this one. One pump gives my entire face medium coverage. The "shimmer" is not an issue for me. I see it in the bottle but when blended its not detectable even with a magnifying mirror. I will buy this foundation again, I have a collection of foundations and this is my new favorite. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    brendashearin | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Loveeeee

    Been using this makeup for 2 years now.. I can never bring myself to switching foundations! I always go back to my revlon! It's amazing and doesn't make my pockets cry! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    ayshahaley | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Colors for women of color

    I'm african american and I watched alot of youtube reviews. I t seems as though all the shades for darker women are slightly off. In most of the reviews I watched women had to mix two different shades together to get there desired color. I actually had to mix the one I brought (rich ginger) with my previous foundation. It is a nice product but the colors are a con. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    ashley2896 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    i love it!

    I bought this foundation in ivory, and was very pleased with the color match. Before i tried it, i read reviews on here that complained about the shimmer. Personaly, I can barely see any sparkle whatsoever, but then again i am a glitter fan. It doesn't make my skin oily like many foundations do, it stays on, and it offers great coverage for the occasional blemish i get. The first time i wore it to...read more work, a woman complimented me on my skin while i was ringing her up. Since then, I've had other comments from strangers asking what i use, and that my skin looks like porcelain. I really love this foundation! Of course, it is a little expensive than i'm used to buying at the drugstore, but it's worth every penny! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    emmierose16 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Light

    I like it and it is too shimmery but it also was a light coverage, so it didn't cover much. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    orangekuo | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    VERY luminous

    I think this foundation overdoes it on the luminous factor. I feel like sparkly fairy when I wear this. I only wear this at night now because of the sparklyness of this makeup. It IS great for well-lit photos, however, because of the luminosity (PhotoReady is right!), but it's not practical for an everyday look. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    KillaKitty | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend