Revlon PhotoReady Makeup Reviews

Back to Revlon PhotoReady Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 10

    love it!

    I absolutely love this product. I cannot rave enough about it. It has a wonderful formula which covers up all discoloration, dark spots, and pimples wonderfully. It is light enough that it doesn't feel like your face is caked in makeup, which is good for people with sensitive skin. It has every color of the rainbow, including a porcelain shade for me! I use 002 vanille and it is a beautiful color!...read more It blends well enough that it looks flawless and it is one of the best products I have ever tried. It lasts all day, and doesn't get oily or hot. It is easily removed with a cloth and warm water. It does not stain your skin or give you pimples. I feel like it make my skin softer after wearing it, and it is good for everyday use. I even wear it when working out! — 1 month, 1 week ago
    Kelseyellen | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great makeup for a great price!

    I love this foundation! I have acne prone skin and this does not break me out at all. It provides a flawless finish and stays on almost all day. Great product! — 5 months, 4 weeks ago
    Lissetteb420 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Favorite

    I don't usually go out with foundation on my face, I wear this only occasionally. I own this liquid foundation in Medium Beige (as other Revlon products I use) and it really matches my skin tone. First thing I love about this foundation is the pump on the cap, it works very well and doesn't let too much product out of the bottle. Secondly, the liquid consistency gives me enough time to blend becau...read morese it dries in the right time after application, it also gives very nice medium coverage. The staying power is long enough, I once wore this foundation for around 8hrs and it's still there, didn't look cakey at all. The foundation doesn't look too shimmery on me, perhaps due to the high resemblance of golden shimmer pigment to my skin tone (I was scared at first due to the shimmers, but actually it's not awful at all). One tip from my friends with oily skin, do not opt for this liquid type, it might be too heavy. Instead, look for the airbrush one from Photoready series that's lighter but gives the same quality. — 6 months, 2 weeks ago
    katherine_andini | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    Best foundation ever — 7 months, 3 weeks ago
    alexamendez88 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Revlon PhotoReady Foundation

    I am currently using this foundation and I think it is great! It blends pretty well and is definitely buildable. I have combination skin and it covers everything. One thing I don't like is that it is glittery. If you cover it with powder the shimmery stuff is hidden better but if you get it on your hands it is clear to see. — 12 months ago
    alexagarrison | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Foundation!

    Revlon's Photoready Foundation has been my go-to drugstore foundation for the past year. It provides excellent coverage and blends very nicely for a natural, yet full coverage effect. I am also quite impressed with the color range of this foundation, as there are a wide variety of shades for every skin tone and color. It is also unscented, unlike other Revlon foundations. So if you’re sensitive ...read moreto scented foundations, you should give this foundation a try. My last point, is the cost. You can purchase this product for anywhere from $8-$14 (depending on whether it’s on offer at the time). For the reasonable price, you get a lot of product and it will last a long time! In conclusion, I would highly recommend Revlon’s Photoready Foundation if you’re looking for an affordable, quality, and reliable foundation. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    annheartsmakeup | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Foundation!!

    I have had a GREAT experience with this foundation. I has great coverage and stays on all day. I have oily skin so I have to set it with a powder which may be why I don't see all the shimmer everyone else talks about. I have also seen some reviews on YT by reviewers with lighter complexions complain about the shimmer, however, the reviewers with darker skin say it leaves them "dewy". My shade is cappuccino and I love it!! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    kerry1920 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not for me

    I have oily skin. This foundation is not a good match. It has very fine shimmer particles in it and a dewy finish which just emphasizes my already oily/shiny face. I threw my bottle away and won't repurchase. This would be something that might work well for those with dry skin though. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    rubysbeauty.com | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing product

    Ive literally tried almost every type of foundation out there trying to find one that would cover my imperfections, control my oily face, find the perfect color match, all while not making me break out and this foundation has done everything! I only needed to touch up once the entire day if that! Im definitely sticking to this foundation from now on!! :) — 1 year, 10 months ago
    mommac | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend