Revlon Doubletwist Volumizing Mascara Reviews

Back to Revlon Doubletwist Volumizing Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Yuck!

    I bought this when it first came out. The first time I pulled the brush out of the bottle there was a massive clump of goo all over the brush! No matter how hard I tried I could not get the stuff off the brush to even try to put it on my lashes...I tried several times thinking this is brand new maybe I just need to work with it a little...nope it just is that nasty! I would not put globs of mascara near my eyes so I never got to actually successfully use it!! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    jennifer_duffney | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Absolute worst!

    This mascara is the worst mascara I ever used in my life! Dramatic right?! Well, this does nothing but clump. The brush is painful against my eyelids because it is stiff. Also, when I curl my lashes, this mascara takes out the curls and even weighs my lashes down! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    ennosenze25 | 95 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 9 people said helpful

  • 1

    Awful!

    This is probably one of the worst mascaras I have ever used (and I trolled the depths of Dollar Store cosmetics)! The brush doesn't apply the formula evenly and after one coat my lashes were so clumpy that I had to wash it off and start over. — 3 years, 12 months ago
    interzone | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    ABSOLUTE GARBAGE, DON'T WASTE YOUR $$$

    This was by far the WORST mascara I've ever tried. Usually Revlon mascaras are not great anyway, but this is impossible to use. The brush is a joke, it doesn't distribute the product well at all, I have wonderfully long lashes and this formula doesn't even stick to them. Just GARBAGE, and not cheap, either. Don't waste your money. I know Eva Longoria looks great in the ads for this, but I'd bet dollars to donuts she's got on lash extensions and NOT this product!! — 3 years, 12 months ago
    belindabg | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Self Inflicted Make up Suicide! SMH : /

    I am a eyeliner and mascara junky, And Proud of it, i find joy in purchasing all the new and highly advertised brands at will. So of course my long time routine led me to purchasing THIS. And with the 4 leaf clover missing a petal. It was in a money saving value twin pack! As I've used every other Revlon mascara in the past i thought nothing of using it without giving it a test run first, MY 2nd M...read moreISTAKE. After i spent my sweet time preparing for a girls night out,hair dressed, and make up done all i had left to do was apply my perfume and my mascara.... DON DON DON i cracked open the little red tube of death! And began applying it and the slack meant to be mascara just got thicker and thicker, crowding all my lashes together as if it was preparing my eyelids for battle. And this was all with one coat! :( Case and point after trying to unsuccessfully remove it with OUT removing the rest of the make up i had already applied i gave in. And resulted in having to wash my entire face with the greatest of rage! It completely threw my night off! NEVER AGAIN! Word of advice: Take the extra 5 minutes to test all new make up b4 assuming its going to be just like everything else you've purchased. I now make it a habit of trying all my new buys b4 jumping in the shower to prepare for my outings. That way you know what to expect! :) Good Luck Ladies! ~MIMI — 3 years, 12 months ago
    MIMI729 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Revlon Doubletwist Volumizing Mascara

    I just love Revlon Doubletwist Volumizing Mascara it brings out every little lash and thickens at the sametime.It makes my lashes standout. This is an excellent product. Thank You Revlon — 4 years ago
    KENTUCKYGIRL51 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    WORST EVER!

    this masacara is probably one of the worst I have ever tried! It was also really clumpy!! — 4 years ago
    naomihy | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 5

    Wipe.

    You have to wipe the mascara from the wand with this one. Also, keeping it cold helps eliminate some of the smudge problem. (Confession: Leaving the tube in the car overnight, and applying it on the way to work is one time-saving, horribly stereotypical-female way of keeping it "chilled") I have it in the uber black shade, and, while it isn't the *best* mascara I've ever used, it certainly isn't the worst. I like the texture, but the brush really does leave a lot to be desired. — 4 years ago
    Sienna_77 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horrible

    I thought the brush was a good idea, but it just failed horribly. I'm Asian and I have very sparse, straight lashes. This mascara gave me the wretched spider legs effect. It weighed down my lashes, it clumped, it did not volumize at all. It was awful. I do not recommend this product at all. I'm glad I was able to return it with no questions asked. It did nothing but make my lashes look Tammy Faye's, rest her soul! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    OhLaLaChrissy | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Horrible! Don't Believe the Hype

    I love making my lashes longer and thicker, but this is the one of the worst mascaras I've bought. The mascara is too thick and it clumps immediately on application. However, the most noticeable thing about this item is the smell. The formula has a strong odor like rubber or melted liquid leather. Waste of money. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    annikarey | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend