Revlon Doubletwist Volumizing Mascara Reviews

Back to Revlon Doubletwist Volumizing Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Gloopy!

    The wand applied too much mascara, to the point that I could not wear it to work and had to spend time redoing my eye make-up. I threw it away after 2 attempts. There are much better products on the market so skip this one. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    web9 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not Worth Your Money Or Effort

    This mascara is SUPER clumpy. While some steps such as chilling and wiping the brush make it usable, it is neither worth the money nor effort. I bought this in a twin pack on sale, and even though I thought I was saving money, in the end I threw it away and went back to my more trusted brands. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    missaudrey | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Clumpy mess

    This product is good for the first use. After that its clumpy messy, and gross. I' am a beauty adviser and I tell my customers to stay as far away from this product as they can. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Heather1989 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    messy

    I obtained this product free with a coupon & Extra care bucks @ CVS. If I had to pay for it I would have taken it back. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    nani | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    YUCK!

    This mascara has a combination of small and large bristles, which sounds smart, but it ends up getting a ton of mascara in the little brushes and none in the big. Talk about clumps, this mascara takes us back in the day when women had to de-clump with safety pins. Don't waste your money! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    brittany_smedley | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Uh oh Revlon

    Not a fan of this mascara. The brush needs some work, it applies WAY too many clumps. You can keep it chilled to decrease the clumps, but I'd choose a new mascara! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    sroy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Darn I feel bad

    So many people hate this mascara. I on the other hand loved it...at one point. When I first got it, I would use it as a mixer mascara to make any of my lashes more dramatic. I would just add a coat of this and voila I was in love. So fast foward two weeks later and I this thing dried out like no other. It would ruin any eye look I did. It got way to clumpy for use and I had to throw it out. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    makeupandlife | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    Double WHAT?!?!?!

    My mom was the first one to use this, knowing that i love makeup and collect it she gave it to me (which was odd) i tried it and i understood why! it was horrible! no i use it to add color to my dogs white whiskers hahaha he looks vute with it tho..unlike how it would with a human — 3 years, 7 months ago
    JuicyHeart13 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    boo! smells bad, very flaky and sticky.

    i'm really picky about mascara, and usually as many new formulas as i can afford. this was worthless. i used it one time, and that was it. you might get an okay application if you only swipe once, but any more after that and it's a big goopy mess. and ouch ouch ouch if you accidentally bump your eyeline. revlon never impresses me with their mascaras, same 'ol, same'ol. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    kaleidokarma | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Yuck!

    I bought this when it first came out. The first time I pulled the brush out of the bottle there was a massive clump of goo all over the brush! No matter how hard I tried I could not get the stuff off the brush to even try to put it on my lashes...I tried several times thinking this is brand new maybe I just need to work with it a little...nope it just is that nasty! I would not put globs of mascara near my eyes so I never got to actually successfully use it!! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    jennifer_duffney | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend