Revlon Doubletwist Volumizing Mascara Reviews

Back to Revlon Doubletwist Volumizing Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Terrible

    I bought this mascara on the premise of re-trying the Revlon brand (which I have never really cared for). The mascara comes out in clumps and is difficult to even apply if you manage to get it on your lashes. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    rosebud119 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Revlon Doubletwist Mascara

    The reviews on here are so accurate. This is the worst mascara I have ever used. I think the brush is terrible and has much to do with the fact this product clumps all over the place. Every attempt to use this, I end up with more under my eyes than on my lashes. Terrible product. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    tonyadiamond | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Disappointed

    I had high hopes for this product and it disappointed me. It is heavy on my lashes and I need to remove the excess. The brush takes a lot of product that's why the application is quite difficult. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Katey23 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    worst mascara ever !!!!

    this is a messy , clumpy piece off sh*t ! please do not buy this there's soo many better options for half the price . — 2 years, 8 months ago
    MaryLovesYouuu | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Revlon mascaras

    Save your money. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    mstootie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Revlon Double Twist Volumizing Mascara

    I bought this mascara because of the two for one packaging. Revlon must have had so many complaints on this product that they are trying to get rid of it and justifiably so!!! It is horrible. Save your money ladies! This one clumps, flakes, smudges and all if you can even get it on! Then try to get it off. OMG what a terrible experience just working with this mascara. Do not bother. It stinks. — 2 years, 11 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    clumpy

    this mascara was very clumpy and flacked of easily. It did not add any volume either. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    megasparks | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worst Mascara Ever.

    I have at least 10 different mascaras and this is the worst one I've ever tried. When I first put the wand in the tube and took it out the application broke and when I applied it it gave only a clumpy result. The mascara was almost dryed out leaving a flakely result. I bought it BRAND NEW. AWFUL PRODUCT. DO NOT BUY. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    aguifra14 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    I love it!!!

    At first when I bought this, i didn't like it all. The formula was dry and didn't look appealing AT ALL!! but as i began to use it started to love it more and more..... I love the way it makes my lashes huge and voluminous. You can't simply swipe it on in a flash and expect it too look good though, it needs time and effort, which kinda sucks if your in a rush. But the packaging is appealing, and if you get it JUST RIGHT your lash will look phenomenal!!!!! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Lybiiii | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Did they test this? Extra care required for application!

    I agree with everyone else. This was terrible! Don't they give these things a quick test (at least!) before allowing them on the shelves?!?! After various expletives were uttered and I'd given up on it for a few weeks, I decided a new way. What you need to do is, when you take the brush out, you then need to wipe it against the opening so that some of the product comes off (otherwise, the brush t...read moreakes on WAY too much product). Then it is a slight improvement. Having said that, this is the 21st century, we shouldn't have to be doing this! It's a pain in the neck having to do it in the morning when I'm rushing to work/class! I've never had to do it with other mascaras! Revlon, methinks you need to re-assess the testing phase of your product development! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    DarcyD | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend