Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Correcting Powder Reviews

Back to Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Correcting Powder»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Perfect for those with fair skin

    This is great for the fair skinned gal. The colors are great for corrections for redness & under eye circles. Swirl them all together and it makes fair skin look flawless. I don't think medium to darker shades of skin can use this though. It would probably create an ashy look. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Wannabe | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for a quick fix!

    While this may not be the best corrector I have used, I use it every morning because it applies so quickly with a larger brush (I do not use the brush that comes with it). It makes my foundation power apply more evenly after I use the correcting powder. It does a good job at making my skintone even. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    ToTheMoon | 129 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Instant Perfection

    PROS Amazing coverage--instantly corrected both mine and my daughter's red complexion Easy to find Talc-free Non-irritating Will NOT cause breakouts on my acne prone skin CONS Pricey for a drugstore corrector Soft--some product goes wasted after swiping brush across surface Despite the few cons, I love this stuff. Never have I had even skin with one little swipe of product. A total treat and a mainstay in my beauty drawer. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    bitemeinks | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great!

    This product is great if you want to even out your skin tone because it has all the correct colors to neutralize redness or uneven skin tone. Its better for lighter skin tones though but its truly a great finishing powder ! (: — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Thumadre96 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    bye bye red

    This product not only keep my oily skin under control, but evens out my red blotchness..love it, love it, love it..:) — 3 years, 7 months ago
    nani | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works wonders!

    I adore this product! I use it to set my makeup and it always evens out my skin tine and makes me look flawless. I wear the yellow-powder part on top of concealer under my eyes and i mix the rest to set everything else. This does a wonderful job of covering a strange discoloration which i despise but now i have no worries about it! The only thing i don't really like about this, is that after i put...read more it on my oily spots (nose) it didn't keep it matte for long but other then that this is definetly a must have for those with discolorations! But i don't think it will be very useful for darker skinned people unless you use a bery light hand to put it on and blend it well because it could cause skin to look ashy and no one wants that effect. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    crazygirl21 | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I have very fair skin which is very sensitive and prone to redness. This product gave me a matte finish without looking dull. I love it! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Sbalzer | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really Works!

    I am a sucker for anything mineral and anything powder. I use mineral foundation but I really wanted to disguise the redness of my breakouts. (Using minerals has greatly reduced my flareups). This product does just that! The powder erases the redness! I use a blusher brush because application with the included brush, although soft and pliable, is a bit awkward. The product lasts all day, and I can...read more truly say this has become part of my daily regime. The packaging is very portable, I can throw it in a clutch and go out without a worry in the world. And for only ten dollars, this was a steal! I am only marking it down for the brush, everything else I completely adore! It evens out the complexion and creates a beautiful canvas. I just wish it had some SPF. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Lyubov | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    great coverage

    I bought this product because it was a physician's formula product and because I could return it if it didn't work. (CVS policy if you keep the receipt). Well, I didn't have to return the product because to my surprise the green powder covered my under eye redness, which I tend to get during allergy season. After trying it on my under eye redness I swirled all the colors together and use it over...read more my foundation and it helped even out my complexion. I highly recommend this product but I am giving the product a 9 1/2 because it has a strange smell when I first put it on. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    hotdoe66 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    FABULOUS!!

    This is my new go-to powder. It's great for individuals with fair skin. It buffs out any redness and helps to over blemishes. I use this with Hard Candy's Sheer Envy Tinted Moisturizer and it leaves a flawless finish. The included brush is soft and pliable, but only really works for touch-ups. I use a kabuki brush to apply the product to my face. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    chelvudu | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend