Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Correcting Powder Reviews

Back to Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Correcting Powder»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Olive skinned gals take note

    This is decent for oil control but on my olive skin, with or without foundation, this tends to look chalky and ashy and I used the medium shade. Also the brush is entirely too stiff to apply and blend this well. This will probably work well on lighter complexions but olive tones or darker will probably end up ashy. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    hippychic823 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Unfortunately...

    Love the brand — 2 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 6 people said helpful

  • 6

    Has pros and cons

    I really liked this stuff when I first got it. It definitely does a good job at correcting skin tone but I started noticing that my face would look chalky after using this. I have rosacea along with very dry skin so powders don't really work for me. But I imagine this works great for normal to oily skin. It's a good product...just not for me. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    eballard146 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not Happy

    It keeps my face virtually oil free (trust me, a difficult feat) all day, but it leaves my skin looking kind of chalky, not dewy or natural. You could say it evens out my skin tone with the different colors, but honestly it's not a big noticeable difference. I bought the middle shade, yet my face is still waay too pale when I use it. There is a definite difference between my neck and face with thi...read mores, so I rarely use it any more. Which is too bad, because if my face looked better the oil fighting is great. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    dontgiveahoot | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Setting makeup

    This does really well for setting makeup and keeping shine at bay for a little while, but after a few hours my oily skin in very shiny. It doesn't do much for color correcting, but just for setting foundation or concealer, it's okay. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    RamblingMaam | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for fair skin!

    I have a very fair complexion, but I have this product in Natural Beige, and it's just perfect! Gives me flawless finish. I use it as a setting powder with an angled kabuki, and it works great. Natural Beige even gives me some decent coverage. I have oily/combination skin, and this product helps me to fight shine during the day. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    LaAmora | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Ok

    This works okay, although it is a bit chalky. I would try it again, since I only used it a couple of times but I wouldn't recommend it. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    soro96 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Pretty nice

    Doesn't irritate my skin or clog my pores, which is awesome! However, even the darker shadesleave an oddly white cast, so it takes patience to blend properly. Probably best for more pale complexions. — 3 years ago
    carakitty5 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    works really well.

    I use this is a setting powder! It adds a healthy glow. I also use it to calm down blush or bronzer if i had applied a little too much. It tones it down perfectly! The only bad part is that it goes way too fast. Before you know it, you have to buy another one. But its a great powder! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    makeup_junk1e | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A MUST

    I've been through 3 containers of this. Normally I am fickle about what powder I use and switch frequently. This product makes it so I only need a dab of concealer and a quick brush of powder, then I'm fresh-faced and ready to go. The powder diminishes my freckles and redness around my chin and nose. I'm totally hooked. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    luvs2run | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend