John Frieda Root Awakening Shampoo Reviews

Back to John Frieda Root Awakening Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love this stuff?

    My hair looks great when I use the line from John Frieda. It leaves my hair soft, frizz free and the shine is amazing. Plus, I need a very small amount of both the shampoo and conditioner so this fits into my budget nicely. — 3 years ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    John Frieda Root Awakening Shampoo

    I had a perm a few months ago, and the perm is drying out.. I used this shampoo and it brought my hair back to life. I really like this, very inexpensive, I will continue to use this... — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Junebug505 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    eeehhh its orite

    although i did like the smell and it did make my hair shine but not in the greasy way, it also made it dry — 3 years, 1 month ago
    taliarivas | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    awesome product... with a con :(

    i absolutly love this shampoo i havegone through about three or four bottles of it... however i recently discovered my allergy to sodium lauryl sulfate... i found that it was very disapointing because in conjunction it had imporved my scalp condition.. however it never was fully healed... and that was the issue... i love this shampoo anyone who doesnt have this alerg should purchase this shampoo ...read moreand conditioner... it leaves thehair super soft... with natural body and great shine love it to death but it get a 9 for the sodium lauryl sulfate — 3 years, 2 months ago
    lelalu100 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it!

    I love this shampoo and conditioner. First it smells great and my hair feels clean and seems to fuller and has more body. I had originally purchased a travel size but after the first use I had to purchase the full size products. My hair has more shine, body and fullness after each use. I highly recommend this product. Believe me I have used most products out there and this is one that I truly love. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Fullmoon | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    alright

    i bought this product because i kept seeing ads for it and i wanted to try it. the smell is great. However, my hair is very thick and I feel like I need to use a lot of this product. For how much it costs and its mediocre results (the conditioner is not very good and I started using an alternative conditioner), I definitely feel like this product is not worth the purchase — 3 years, 4 months ago
    merrx3 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    So So

    I have long thick curly hair and the longer it gets the less volume I have. I was hoping to boost the volume with this collection. Not so much. Just like any other shampoo. It cleaned my hair but didn't do anything to the volume. I wouldn't buy this for my hair type. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    katukas22 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love this shampoo

    best when used with root awakening conditioner and smoothing lotion. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    VickiLynn13 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not the best

    I tried it for a few weeks, and it did nothing to my hair except for washing my colour out way faster than usual and drying out the ends... — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Sternchen | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Not a bad product at all

    I have many shampoo's on my shelf and I would rate this among one of the better products I have used. I have better results from this than some of the more expensive products used — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Julie_Anne | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend