John Frieda Root Awakening Shampoo Reviews

Back to John Frieda Root Awakening Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Brilliant

    i have fine and flat hair, but a ton of it! i love this product because it lifts the hair, but it doesn't leave any residues and weigh down your hair. i recommend pairing the oily scalp/dry hair version of this shampoo with the leave-in spray from this line. it really helps give it that little extra boost. :-) — 1 year, 5 months ago
    beautifulbeast | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Alright

    This shampoo was worth a try because it said root awakening. The smell seems like a peppermint type kind of smell. It contains an ingredient that is found in acne washes. It is said so your scalp to clear up so hair can grown faster. This Shampoo can leave your hair leaving kind of dry, but smell kind of peppermint if you don't mind the smell. Some like the smell and some don't. I like the smell. This was alright to me, but may be great for someone else's hair. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Sele10 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Does lift the root, but left my hair a bit dry

    This shampoo lifted my hair at the root, but it did make it a tad dry and frizzy, even with the conditioner. On the plus side, it has a nice minty scent. Also, the bottle is small and I needed to use quite a bit of it to cover all of my hair. It just doesn't work up much of a lather. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    anne_gray | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I like the light minty fragrance

    I got this from a walmart sample and tried it while I was travelling. I have to tell you I love this shampoo. I like the light airy, minty smell. it also left my hair feeling clean and fresh. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    kez_shay | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not for me...

    I wasn't too fond of the fragrance right off the bat, but decided to try it because I felt the oily scalp, dry hair description fit me. I liked the tingling sensation from the mint, and I can't say that my hair looked bad after using this shampoo and matching conditioner, but it definitely didn't feel good. It felt dry and weighed down. I am switching to something sulfate free in the hopes that I will get the same clean feeling, but with more moisture and manageability. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    lisvick | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love It

    This product works great for me. Leaves my hair smelling great. I have oily hair that i need to wash every day so this product, unlike many other shampoos, leaves my hair smelling and feeling clean and fresh. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    kmalloy | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love the mintiness.

    It cleaned my scalp and was had a slightly minty frangrance that lingered on my hair even onto the next day which I like. Usually shampoos don't make my hair smell like that for awhile. But the smell of this shampoo lingered which I liked. The shampoo was pretty thin, not creamy, and it did it's job of keeping my hair healthy and my scalp clean. Overall, it was a pretty good shampoo. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    beautyjunkie74 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    i love the smell of this! it makes my hair so clean and fresh. i've found that it keeps my hair looking full and clean for longer than most smampoos. i have very fine hair so it tends to get greasy very quickly. but since i've been using this, i've been able to skip days. i love it! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    breereinke | 79 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good Stuff!

    I tried this as a sample and cannot believe how clear my hair was after using it. It really gets rid of build uo and lets my hair's natural shine and body stand out. Love the conditioner, too. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    benbri1 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Works for balding scalp

    I love this product. I have been using it for a couple of weeks and my bald spot is growing back in. Works great! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    dancetilldusk | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend