Make Up For Ever HD Foundation Invisible Cover Foundation Reviews

Back to Make Up For Ever HD Foundation Invisible Cover Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Absolutley perfect for me

    I LOVE this foundation. Being transgendered, I have facial hair to deal with, even after a very close shave, show through can still be a problem. This foundation I can build up where necessary and then easily blend back out. I wind up with muh heavier foundation around the mouth and chin, then blend it out to the cheekbones and wear none above the blush line. Thick or thin, I get perfectly even co...read morelor across my face and a smooth flawless look with no shadowing or show through. Better still, it is one of the few foundations I've used that will stand up to my 16-20 hour days and the brutal heat of Arizona. This stuff is near bulletproof, at least when used with a good primer. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    DivaClaire | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I love this foundation...it goes on smoothly, easy to match the color and works great with my oily skin and large pores! The coverage is great! I only have to powder once during the day to look fresh! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Susanp54 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    so far for me, it is the best.

    like many reviewers , this is the best foundation-so far, for me. i've tried: MAC (studio sculpt, studio select, studio tech), DIOR (Nude, mineral based), Bare Escentuals, Chanel, Revlon and many others i can't remember, and this is by far the best. How do i judge the foundation? the truth of color (amazing, #125, i'm finally not sallow anymore, thanks to their insane selection that covers yellow,...read more pink, olive and beige tones) , the blendability (instant! self-leveling almost, and absolutely no demarcation lines!) the wear ( virtually no transference, NONE with the HD microfinish powder), coverage (full yet light and not mask-like) cost/quantity ($40 for 1 oz, but 1 full pump covers the face!) & finally staying power (i tend to be shiny in the T-zone. this foundation did NOT cover that, but i suspect that's due to my MAC prep+prime primer which is really a moisturizer. i started to use the MUFE HD microfinish powder and it zapped that. next experiment is to ditch the MAC primer. however the foundation did STAY all day). The highest marks are from the true invisibility of this foundation. it is true- you cannot see this in harsh light or under magnification. (i'm starting to convert over from MAC into other MUFE products due to this foundation...next up the microperfecting primers.) *try Illamasqua MATTE primer with this for a true matte invisible perfect face. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    lissasioux | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Really like it!

    I was skeptical at first, but I've really grown to like this one. It has a ton of shades to choose from (ask the department store lady for help), and the coverage was awesome. It's medium coverage, but is very easily buildable if you need more heavier coverage. I was ASTOUNDED when I saw the difference in my pictures. I always thought foundation was foundation until I met this one. My only complai...read morent is that it was a TAD oily at the end of the day. I'm not sure if that's because of me, but it got a little greasy by evening. Other than that. Love it. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    lovehannie | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    good but...

    i liked the finish this foundation gave me, but i felt like whenever i tried to layer it for more coverage, it got a little cakey. also, it did not last very long on my oily skin unless i set it with a powder. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    loveteex3 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The ABSOLUTE best ive ever tried!

    I saw how someone said it was cakey on them. I dont see how that could happen, i guess it really depends on your skin type. I am comination/oily and i would have to say this is the best foundation i have ever tried. Glides on perfectly, i blend with sponge. It slowly sets into my skin matching my skin tone. Leaves a dewy-like finish, but not greasy at all. Lasts all day. I have found that it ACTUA...read moreLLY leaves a FLAWLESS FINISH. The foundation cant be seen in any light! even flourescent. Looks great anywhere. The only reason why it would show on your face is if u didnt blend well. Blend well and you got the flawless face. A great investment — 3 years, 4 months ago
    paolacuorvo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    product quality

    looks and feels good but i think it's a lil pore clogging, just i feel that's pimple inducing — 3 years, 4 months ago
    beautifulmind23 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love Love love

    I had been searching for a make-up with silicone base that had colors to fit all complexions. I tried the product thinking that this product would once again not match my skin and I would have to combine colors and spend a lot of$$$ on matching my foundation. I was definitely wrong this foundation matched perfectly, has the best coverage, and last all day. The best foundation I have ever used and it looks great in pictures. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    beautyego | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    AWFUL

    I love make-up forever products but this was just awful. It looked cakey and chalky. I tried mosturizer, I tried primer, both helped but nothing made it look natural. It looked even worse in pictures for some reason which makes me laugh considering this foundation is supposed to looked good on camera. I just wish they didn't discontinue their lift foundation here in the US That was the best :( — 3 years, 4 months ago
    mrsmaris | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 7 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    wonderful coverage, not heavy

    I love this foundation. It goes on super light and comfortable while giving great coverage. I have tried many foundations and this is the PERFECT one. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    sebccad | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend