Make Up For Ever HD Foundation Invisible Cover Foundation Reviews

Back to Make Up For Ever HD Foundation Invisible Cover Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Even a Newbie can get airbrush coverage!

    This stuff is amazing. I have tried many foundations, and have not found one I liked, until now. I absolutely despised liquid foundation, I always felt it clogged pores, and didn't allow breathing room for your skin. I tried this MUFE HD Foundation and fell in love. I will never go back to power again. If you use this with a stippling brush this goes a LONG way. It comes in a pump form. Pump just ...read moreONE pump on a clean surface (if you are new and don't have a lot of tools use a square of aluminum foil, I know sounds strange, but EVERYONE has it, and you throw it away, no mess). Take a good stippling brush (sephora has a great one!) and barely tap it in there and tap it around to get on the top of the bristles. Stipple this on your face and it looks amazing! Very soft look, doesn't look like you are wearing makeup. It has a medium to heavy coverage look. MUFE really out did themselves. The consistency is which makes a little go a long way. Its in a stylish container, that I happen to like. Its good for everyday use, and stays put when you use the HD setting powder. I highly recommend this product. I use it all the time! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    clr138 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 12 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty good

    As long as your skin is NOT dry this foundation will work great. I had dry skin from a bit of a sun burn on my face when I fist got this, and because of that it looked horrible. I decided to keep it until my face was back to normal, I am glad I did, it looks really nice. If you have even the slightest amount of dry skin I would go with something other than this though. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    katestrother | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    moisturizing and flawless coverage

    i absolutely love this foundation. its my favorite out of all price ranges. its not too oily, but it provides a little moisture that isn't too thick, so it doesnt dry you out, but it doesnt clog your pores either, which is great for my extremely dry skin. the coverage is great, and it looks really natural when applied. this is definitely worth the price. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    pinkranger | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wonderful foundation!

    I just started using this after 10 years of using the same foundation & am I glad that I tried this! Excellent coverage, great texture & an overall fantastic product. It lasts all day & covers every imperfection flawlessly-love it! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    sixteene | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Absolutley perfect for me

    I LOVE this foundation. Being transgendered, I have facial hair to deal with, even after a very close shave, show through can still be a problem. This foundation I can build up where necessary and then easily blend back out. I wind up with muh heavier foundation around the mouth and chin, then blend it out to the cheekbones and wear none above the blush line. Thick or thin, I get perfectly even co...read morelor across my face and a smooth flawless look with no shadowing or show through. Better still, it is one of the few foundations I've used that will stand up to my 16-20 hour days and the brutal heat of Arizona. This stuff is near bulletproof, at least when used with a good primer. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    DivaClaire | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I love this foundation...it goes on smoothly, easy to match the color and works great with my oily skin and large pores! The coverage is great! I only have to powder once during the day to look fresh! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Susanp54 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    so far for me, it is the best.

    like many reviewers , this is the best foundation-so far, for me. i've tried: MAC (studio sculpt, studio select, studio tech), DIOR (Nude, mineral based), Bare Escentuals, Chanel, Revlon and many others i can't remember, and this is by far the best. How do i judge the foundation? the truth of color (amazing, #125, i'm finally not sallow anymore, thanks to their insane selection that covers yellow,...read more pink, olive and beige tones) , the blendability (instant! self-leveling almost, and absolutely no demarcation lines!) the wear ( virtually no transference, NONE with the HD microfinish powder), coverage (full yet light and not mask-like) cost/quantity ($40 for 1 oz, but 1 full pump covers the face!) & finally staying power (i tend to be shiny in the T-zone. this foundation did NOT cover that, but i suspect that's due to my MAC prep+prime primer which is really a moisturizer. i started to use the MUFE HD microfinish powder and it zapped that. next experiment is to ditch the MAC primer. however the foundation did STAY all day). The highest marks are from the true invisibility of this foundation. it is true- you cannot see this in harsh light or under magnification. (i'm starting to convert over from MAC into other MUFE products due to this foundation...next up the microperfecting primers.) *try Illamasqua MATTE primer with this for a true matte invisible perfect face. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    lissasioux | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really like it!

    I was skeptical at first, but I've really grown to like this one. It has a ton of shades to choose from (ask the department store lady for help), and the coverage was awesome. It's medium coverage, but is very easily buildable if you need more heavier coverage. I was ASTOUNDED when I saw the difference in my pictures. I always thought foundation was foundation until I met this one. My only complai...read morent is that it was a TAD oily at the end of the day. I'm not sure if that's because of me, but it got a little greasy by evening. Other than that. Love it. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    lovehannie | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    good but...

    i liked the finish this foundation gave me, but i felt like whenever i tried to layer it for more coverage, it got a little cakey. also, it did not last very long on my oily skin unless i set it with a powder. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    loveteex3 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The ABSOLUTE best ive ever tried!

    I saw how someone said it was cakey on them. I dont see how that could happen, i guess it really depends on your skin type. I am comination/oily and i would have to say this is the best foundation i have ever tried. Glides on perfectly, i blend with sponge. It slowly sets into my skin matching my skin tone. Leaves a dewy-like finish, but not greasy at all. Lasts all day. I have found that it ACTUA...read moreLLY leaves a FLAWLESS FINISH. The foundation cant be seen in any light! even flourescent. Looks great anywhere. The only reason why it would show on your face is if u didnt blend well. Blend well and you got the flawless face. A great investment — 4 years, 2 months ago
    paolacuorvo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Make Up For Ever HD Foundation Invisible Cover Foundation
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend