Make Up For Ever HD Foundation Invisible Cover Foundation Reviews

Back to Make Up For Ever HD Foundation Invisible Cover Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Wanted to love it...

    Wanted to love it...but it was TERRIBLE FOR MY DRY SKIN AND ITS NOT EVEN THAT DRY. I loved the coverage on my hand/wrist so had to try it. Got it on my face and ...,wow mistake. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    TiffanyOH32 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    great formula

    I'm not much of a foundation wearer anymore these days. I feel like my skin just isn't a great canvas for it, like it always sinks into my pores, lines and looks cakey and noticeable. NO matter what primer, exfoliant, brush, how much or how little I use, I always feel this way. This foundation I can say is different. Sometimes I will use a light layer and the coverage is just amazing, and it doesn...read more't sit into my pores, especially if I'm using the HD primer as well. It is extremely velvety and comfortable to wear, doesn't feel heavy and weighted. This foundation, plus the HD primer and HD powder is the ultimate winning combination, you can't go wrong with it. Just make sure to get matched by an artist. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    elleseaare | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    I love it, my favorite foundation so far... i have a lot of frackles and this is a foundation wich i can cover them without looking ''too much'', it looks natural on my skin, and it doesnt get oily AT ALL, and it lasts forever... love it love it! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    louisesch | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Okay, but not worth the price tag

    I switched to this product after having issues with a BB cream not matching my skin tone. This foundation goes on great, feels good on, has nice coverage and it matches my skin tone alright, but it can look a bit cakey after a while. It also does oxidize (even though the sales girl at sephora PROMISED ME it wouldn't and assured me I wouldn't need to adjust to a lighter color to compensate) a bit a...read morend look darker after a few hours which is my biggest pet peeve. I wear my hair up every day to class, and makeup lines are the bane to my existence. Granted, its definitely not as bad as other foundations I've used, and this problem could probably be corrected by just buying a lighter shade, but who has the money for that?? It might be good for extra special occasions, but for every day use it just aint workin for me. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    sreinhardt18 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best from the rest

    This is my goto foundation. I use it all the time, and it is always amazing everytime. Im so amazed of how it really does cover up, but not so much that it looks obvious. Gorgeous look, and a little goes a long way, just a few dabs and its a miracle. I love this, and i try to use this just for special events, but i love it too much! It is exspensive... but its amazing and if you get a chance try it out. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    MissRitzy | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best. Foundation. Ever.

    Every so often I get bored (or entranced in Sephora) and I decide to try a new foundation. And without fail every time I think "Hmm... This isn't even close to the Make Up For Ever HD". I have tried just about every brand and ended up returning all of them for the tried and true MUFE HD. I LOVE the wide variety of colors. The coverage to me is wonderful. I like a lot of coverage (but not as much a...read mores the Kat Von D) and this one is just right. It seems a bit sheer for me at first, but a second layer just over my red spots and I'm good to go. Typically because I'm on the oilier side, I go for MATTE everything and dread the "dewy" look. This leaves a nice satin (almost dewy) finish that stays that way ALL DAY! Sometimes when I’m in a rush or if I forget my primer, it still lasts all day. It does have a tendency to move around my face a bit more, but I can’t blame the foundation for that! When used with a primer and a light dusting of finishing powder, gives a flawless, airbrushed-look to my skin all day! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    ApandaManda | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great foundation!

    Love this foundation however, its not full coverage after one application. I love that it looks natural and not caked on as well as being buildable. Pricey but totally worth it. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    MiaVarsity2 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Worth it

    This foundation, I would say is worth it. It may be a bit pricey, but I highly recommend. There are various colors, and are for people with yellow or beige undertones. This foundation blends in so well into the skin. I would recommend using the Forever HD powder afterwards for a flawless look. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Sele10 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best

    This is the best foundation I have ever used. It is however the first non drug store brand I have used, so I think I was going to like it much better then other foundation I've used in the past. It doesn't feel cakey at all. And it doesn't make my skin break out. I have no plans on trying out other foundations. This was $40 well spent. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    stina | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Product!

    There were high ratings on this product, and I was very pleased when I tried it. Beautiful, soft coverage that honestly gives my face a glow, especially when mixed with a small amount of moisturizer (with or without though its wonderful). It's only slight problem is that I had to try blending it a few different ways before I found the right one. I now use a stippling brush to buff it in, and then ...read morea sponge (I use it either damp or dry). It is a very good product for redness, and if you want to see an example, see YouTube beauty gurus reviews on it. AllThatGlitters21, JuicyStar07, DiamondsandHeels1, and more all use it. Thank you :) — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Wisdomiswonder | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Make Up For Ever HD Foundation Invisible Cover Foundation

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"