Make Up For Ever HD Foundation Invisible Cover Foundation Reviews

Back to Make Up For Ever HD Foundation Invisible Cover Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The best from the rest

    This is my goto foundation. I use it all the time, and it is always amazing everytime. Im so amazed of how it really does cover up, but not so much that it looks obvious. Gorgeous look, and a little goes a long way, just a few dabs and its a miracle. I love this, and i try to use this just for special events, but i love it too much! It is exspensive... but its amazing and if you get a chance try it out. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    MissRitzy | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best. Foundation. Ever.

    Every so often I get bored (or entranced in Sephora) and I decide to try a new foundation. And without fail every time I think "Hmm... This isn't even close to the Make Up For Ever HD". I have tried just about every brand and ended up returning all of them for the tried and true MUFE HD. I LOVE the wide variety of colors. The coverage to me is wonderful. I like a lot of coverage (but not as much a...read mores the Kat Von D) and this one is just right. It seems a bit sheer for me at first, but a second layer just over my red spots and I'm good to go. Typically because I'm on the oilier side, I go for MATTE everything and dread the "dewy" look. This leaves a nice satin (almost dewy) finish that stays that way ALL DAY! Sometimes when I’m in a rush or if I forget my primer, it still lasts all day. It does have a tendency to move around my face a bit more, but I can’t blame the foundation for that! When used with a primer and a light dusting of finishing powder, gives a flawless, airbrushed-look to my skin all day! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    ApandaManda | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great foundation!

    Love this foundation however, its not full coverage after one application. I love that it looks natural and not caked on as well as being buildable. Pricey but totally worth it. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    MiaVarsity2 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Worth it

    This foundation, I would say is worth it. It may be a bit pricey, but I highly recommend. There are various colors, and are for people with yellow or beige undertones. This foundation blends in so well into the skin. I would recommend using the Forever HD powder afterwards for a flawless look. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Sele10 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best

    This is the best foundation I have ever used. It is however the first non drug store brand I have used, so I think I was going to like it much better then other foundation I've used in the past. It doesn't feel cakey at all. And it doesn't make my skin break out. I have no plans on trying out other foundations. This was $40 well spent. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    stina | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product!

    There were high ratings on this product, and I was very pleased when I tried it. Beautiful, soft coverage that honestly gives my face a glow, especially when mixed with a small amount of moisturizer (with or without though its wonderful). It's only slight problem is that I had to try blending it a few different ways before I found the right one. I now use a stippling brush to buff it in, and then ...read morea sponge (I use it either damp or dry). It is a very good product for redness, and if you want to see an example, see YouTube beauty gurus reviews on it. AllThatGlitters21, JuicyStar07, DiamondsandHeels1, and more all use it. Thank you :) — 1 year, 9 months ago
    Wisdomiswonder | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Ummmm it's ok for like a teenager BUT....that's about it

    I really wanted this to work out for ME...not my 14 yr old! Ugh. My kiddo has near perfect skin of course being a kid - tight/firm skin and all and this is a kid who doesn't even wash her face everynight! The foundation looks BOMB on her. Now ME I'm 34 and ummmm as much as I want to say I love it - I can't. It's coverage is so-so. Just doesn't look right on me. Colors are good BUT something with t...read morehe formula. So disappointed! I even tried it with with the makeup forever primer and still no bueno. Guess its going back! :( My skin is not really bad just I have a lot of redness and uneven skin tone. My skin is oily in t-zone. I even tried to build the coverage and still no luck. May give it a whirl a few more times but pretty sure it's going back. — 2 years ago
    HeatherM | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Worth every dollar!

    I am in love with this foundation! Recently, I saw a video on pixiwoo about waterproof makeup. They used this foundation and said it would last all day at the beach, by the pool, etc. I was going on vacation so this sounded perfect to me. Previously, I had been using an Origins foundation but it was discontinued. I tried to replace it with the pricier Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation but return...read moreed it after it made me breakout (I have sensitive skin). When I tried the MUFE foundation, I loved that it didnt look like I was wearing foundation. They had tons of color options so I found my perfect match without a problem. Its medium to full coverage but goes on almost sheer and amazingly it has lasted all day long! I wore it for 12 hours straight sitting in 100 degree humidity and it didnt budge! I couldnt believe that at the end of the day (besides having a shiny face - my powder disappeared) my face still looked flawless even covering up the blemishes I had developed from the Laura Mercier product! My only con is the price but if it lasts all day, its worth every dollar! — 2 years ago
    BigMamaK | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    be careful if you have acne!

    I saw a lot of good reviews online, youtube and facebook , so I decided to give it a try on a wedding. That day was very very hot and the makeup was amazing. Stay in place all the time for about 5 hours. after that you need to retouch it, If you want amazing results you need to use this product with a primer. If you do not use the primer you will have a cakey face. I love the color, but the ...read moreonly thing that I don't like it, is that after 3 days of use , suddenly I have a lot of pimples in my forehead, and 15 days after the wedding I'm still fighting against the pimples. so think about that if you are pimples prone skin. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    juicylips | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE

    This foundation is soo fabulous.... it can be light, medium or heavy coverage depending how much you use or the way you apply it. (brush = more coverage, fingers= lighter coverage) I NEVER need concealer with this foundation.... It covers all of my 41 yr old imperfections perfectly! (I just wish it had SPF) — 2 years, 3 months ago
    gerrsbabe | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend