Neutrogena Healthy Volume Mascara Regular Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Healthy Volume Mascara Regular»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Not bad, but wouldn't buy again

    I really do want to like this mascara. It goes on clump free, (which for me is half the battle, one tiny clump and I'm annoyed) and it does stay on for a long time. It also does come off very easily, but this leads me to the problem I have; I could put on three coats of this mascara and still look like it really isn't there. I have long, thick lashes that are blonde tipped (I have blonde hair) ...read moreso I need something that really gives a dark color and I just don't get that with this. I need to look in the mirror and see my lashes "pop," and this does not do it. I think if you are looking for something you can swipe on quick and not worry about clumps or losing it during the day, this is a great pick. But if you have lighter colored lashes and you need something to really make them stand out, this is not for you. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Mrs.Endres13 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Mascara!

    I bought this on a whim because I have been trying to find the perfect mascara for my daily routine. I really like it, it stays on all day, doesn't smudge and washes off easily. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    MrsFen | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not bad

    It washes off easily & it did not smudge. I would purchase this again. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    jola64 | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great everyday mascara

    I tried this because is had some great reviews and I have used it for about 6 months now. I am also using Latisse lash lengthening product. The mascara in black is great, it stays put ALL day, does not smudge down under the eye and it really separates the lashes. It also washes off great with gentle cleanser and water. I will buy this product again and again. — 3 years ago
    redbirdchick | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Too dry

    I expect more from the Neutrogena name. Made my eyelashes feel really dry and crusty. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Kirby | 108 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best lengthening.

    This mascara truly lengthens my lashes and if I apply more it also makes them a bit thicker so I can create whatever look I want with this mascara. The great thing is that this mascara does not break my lashes like some other mascara do and I use it everyday and end up getting a lot of compliments. Oh, it does not flake or anything not even after a 12 hour workday. Works well with a mascara curler. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    flowerpower68 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome.

    I tried many mascara's but nothing works as good as this Neutrogena lenghtening. It makes my lashes really long without looking overdone,easy to apply and it lasts the whole day without flaking and it does not irritate my eyes (I wear contacts). I do recommend the regular black color version of this one. I hope this one becomes part of the Neutrogena family. Believe me I have tried all the others ...read moreso called "super lenghtening mascara's" but nothing works like this one. It is like a best kept secret or something. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    kellyflows | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    worst waterproof mascara

    This is the worst waterproof mascara I have ever used! It is impossible to apply without getting lots of it on your eyelids and under you eyes. It is very very unwaterproof, evey time I have worn it Ihave had major major raccoon eyes. It did lengthen my eyelashes, but the effect was lost among the many smudges and the racoon eyes. Save your money and buy another product! — 4 years ago
    linderp | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend