Dior DiorShow Extase Mascara Reviews

Back to Dior DiorShow Extase Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 2

    (null)

    I was very excited about this mascara. However, in my opinion, the hype wasn't worth it. "The brush is inspired by the tiers of a ruffle skirt." The brush simply made my lashes clump. The formula made my lashes hard, however there was a decent curl. It gave no volume and minimal length. Disappointed is an understatement. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    lightmycandle | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really makes my eyes pop!

    I was given a sample of the mascara to try as I really LOVE Dior products and the salesgirl warned me that it might get a bit clumpy so I was a bit sceptic at first. However, as from the first application all my doubts were washed away. It covers all the lashes with just one application giving volume and length. My lashes appeared fuller and it also covered my light ends ( my eyelashes are quite f...read moreair). It gives a truly false lash effect ( most probably you'll throw away your falsies after giving this a try!). Its consistency is quite thick so what really helped me avoid my eyelashes to clump together was to use a lash curler before applying the mascara - once you get used to it you can avoid this step. Although the colour is very intense it is quite forgiving in the case of smudging. Another thing which I really like (apart from the fact that it can be removed very easily) is that it is quite gentle on sensitive eyes and if you forget to remove it before going to bed (oops!!) it does not flake in the morning and does not damage the lashes. Definitely my favourite mascara EVER! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    greenice | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Sample made my eyes itch

    I ordered a special deal on sephora where you get both mascaras, including the fab dior show. This mascara goes on like a clear gel, verrry light and the opposite of Dior Show! Although, there are days when I want to use a lighter styled mascara but this one, I truly was allergic to; and I shoujd add that I've never, ever been allergic to any mascara in my life til now. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    lanaturner29 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Loves it!

    I got the DiorShow Extase Mascara as a christmas present just a few days ago and I love it. The forumla seems thick and creamy, I will admit that there is alot of mascara on the wand but if you know how to apply it properly, it shouldn't clump up or give you spider lashes. It plumped my lashes up and extended them, it looked like I had fake lashes. I'm not for sure how much it was exactly but sinc...read moree it's Dior, I'm assuming it's in the 20's or 30's, which I would definitely be buying more when I run out. I like how the brush is tiered so that it does everything it claims to do. This is my first time using a department store brand (besides Clinique) makeup and I cannot say good enough things about DiorShow Extase. I would seriously reccommend it. I didn't give it 10 stars because it seems like it flakes a bit, but nothing too crazy, and so far, I haven't noticed any smudging. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Ozzie85 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    This Works For Me

    I love this latest Dior mascara. The brush fits well along my eye shape, and I haven't had a problem with flaking or smudging. I suppose it depends on how many coats a person puts on as well, but this mascara doesn't need many coats. I'm not sure why others are complaining about it. I love all other Dior mascaras as well. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    aprilwinefan | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Terrible - smudges like nothing else

    I received a deluxe sample of this and couldn't wait to try it. Good thing I didn't shell out $28 for the full size version. When I put it on, it added some length and volume. It looked nice, but not spectacular. Went out for dinner with with the hubby and when we got home, I looked in the mirror and was horrified. I looked liked I'd been punched in both eyes! I had huge back smudges under b...read moreoth eyes. I have better results with my cheap-o Cover Girl Lash Blast Volume Waterproof (in the orange tube). That mascara adds volume and doesn't budge until I remove it with Lancome's Bi-Facil. Dior Extase was a disaster for me. I tossed it in the trash. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    queenb73 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Eh - Stick with DiorShow

    I really really wanted this one to work. Like other reviewers, I absolutely ADORE DiorShow mascara and wanted to try this, thinking it was going to blow me away. It didn't. My lashes are long to begin with, so it doesn't take an amazing mascara to make them look good - but this clumped and lumped them together. I have to literally sit and use a separate brush to pick them apart and then try to...read more make both eyes even etc etc. Takes way too long to mess with. If only Dior would make a brush that didn't clump!! PLEASE LISTEN DIOR!! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    SouthrnPrincess | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    You Disappoint Me, Dior

    Dior really disappointed me with this mascara. Very other Diorshow mascara I've tried has been awesome in its own way, but Extase is a big fat letdown. And it even costs MORE than the others. I have naturally great lashes (thanks Mom and Dad!) so I luckily don't need my mascara to work very hard: just turn it ll up a notch . . . or 2 or 3 notches, depending on my mood and destination. But Exta...read morese was BLAH. It barely looks like I have anything on. I gave it a few valiant tries and then it wandered to the bottom of my bag somewhere. First off, I read that its special "tiered brush" was inspired by the FASHION TREND of tiered dresses and skirts. What does that have to do with making my lashes look good? Are you kidding me? Do I care how trendy the brush is? I don't care what it looks like, I care what it makes my LASHES look like. If it truly was "inspired" by a fashion trend, then I lose some respect for the Dior makeup labs. They should be looking for what works, not what looks like a trendy skirt. My gosh. Hey, if the tiered brush idea worked, that'd be one thing. But it doesn't. I don't even really see any theory behind it either. How exactly does an uneven brush make my lashes look uniformly awesome? It doesn't. Once again, I got NO drama, NO glam, NO sexy lashes from this mascara, for all its golden packaging and runway-ready brush design. I paid MORE for Dior's worst mascara. If you are considering buying this, I suggest you save your money and spend it on the tried-and-true-and-now-classic Diorshow Blackout for nights out and Unlimited or Iconic for days. Don't waste your money on this. The nature of a "trend" is that it goes out of style, and hopefully this disappointment goes along with it. — 3 years, 5 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    SO Disappointed!!

    I really wanted to like this product because I LOVE the regular DiorShow Mascara, but this product completely failed me. Bottom line: extra clumpy, horrible brush, difficult to work with, smears, did not lengthen. I could eek out an ok look with about five minutes and some great primer, but thats not really the point, is it?? — 3 years, 6 months ago
    aleiknes | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Diorshow Extase

    I was skeptical at first when I opened the tube but after a few uses, I think this mascara is great! It lengthens, curls and thickens all at once! Love it! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    apicallo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Mascara » Dior DiorShow Extase Mascara

Where To Buy

  • Buy it from
    $44.00 at StrawberryNET.com
  • Buy it from
    $28.50 at BeautyEncounter.com
  • Buy it from
    $28.50 at BeautyEncounter.com
  • Buy it from
    $28.50 at BeautyEncounter.com

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend