Nars Illuminator Reviews

Back to Nars Illuminator»
Sort by:
  • 5

    On the fence

    I am a NARS junkie and typically love everything they make. Im on the fence with this one. I purchased the famous o color, and it looked beautiful in the tube, so i thought it was going to be an awesome product. Im on the fence though, for the price i think there are better products out there. I cant tell if I notice a difference or not when I put it on ( which means it probably not worth the big price tag) so i may be taking this back, and if i dont i wont be buying it again — 3 years, 1 month ago
    staylor7 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Meh

    I used to own Nars O blush so I figured I would give something else a try. It seemed really easy to apply and it felt nice on my skin so I invested in a full tube. I don't like to look like I am wearing a lot of make up but this barely shows up at all. The first time I applied it I thought it left a nice subtle color... turns out the color was just from rubbing my cheek. There is a bit of shim...read moremer, but I really don't see any color from it. The shimmer is nice and I still use this all the time (its expensive, I can't bring myself to buy anything else until I have at least used half) but its not something I would buy again. For the price its better to go with the old fashioned O blush. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    kimmi_o | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOOOOOVE

    i have this in orgsm. I already had the lipgloss and absolutely loved it so i thought i'd try this too and i was not dissapointed. its spendy but well worth it in my opinion. it also lasts forever. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    da1992 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Nars Illuminator

    I received a sample of the Nars Illuminator and love the flush it gives my cheeks. It adds the right amount of color and you can apply cream bronzer with it to give your entire face a soft glow-like you've been at the beach all day! A little goes a long way; I also use it on my eyelids for a light sheen! Great stuff! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    BlueMaui | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great

    I like this illuminator it adds all the color needed to your cheeks to accent the cheek bones, its very lightweight so you can't really feel it. It sits on top of your skin and doesn't melt into your pores in the heat. I love blush so I just put this on first and then my blush over it and it helps my blush stay on longer. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    mari_valadez | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Weird and sticky

    I got a sample of this and I really didn't like it at all. It felt like glue on my face, and after it dried it felt like dried glue. I was under the impression that this product is supposed to give you a "natural glow" but the effect is more like shiny glitter on my face. — 4 years ago
    imperialdove | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it!!!!!

    It really highlights and makes my skin look glowy. I adore this product, really makes a difference when i put it on — 4 years, 1 month ago
    luulaa311 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not worth it.

    I received a sample of this product and I was very exited to try it, but I was very disappointed. It's supposed to give you a dewy sheen, but Once it dries most of it is gone and there are a few pieces of chunky glitter. The full size of this is $30 so I wouldn't recommend it and I definitely will never purchase it, but the color is gorgeous so I may consider buying the blush. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    HannahCM | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Highlighter » Nars Illuminator

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend