Nars Sheer Glow Foundation Reviews

Back to Nars Sheer Glow Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The best foundation for me

    I have tried many foundations but I am in love with NARS Sheer Glow. Since I've used it, I'm surprised by all the compliments about my skin and people asking me what makeup I use. I have combination dry skin and this compliments by skin type. I don't really need a concealer because the foundation is highly pigmented and a little goes a long way. They say to apply it with your fingers but it goe...read mores better on my skin with a stippling brush. With the brush, I only need a little of the foundation. I'm over 40 and the dewy foundation is more complimentary for mature skin like mine as opposed to a matte finish. I also tried another high-end foundation and there was no comparison, NARS Sheer Glow outdid the competition so I returned the other bottle back. The only negative was that it did not come with a pump. I went ahead and bought the pump from Nordstrum but I will be using that same pump for my other NARS Sheer Glow foundation. Since using this, I've become a big fan of NARS. I love their bronzer and blush. As the weather gets warmer, I will be looking forward to trying their new tinted moisturizer with sunscreen. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    DonnaFay | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST FOUNDATION hands down

    I have tried every foundation out there, and this is the only one that makes my skin look better with it on, and over time. My skin has improved greatly since I started using this. I have not broken out once. The colour range is amazing and the finish is natural. The texture is smooth and very blendable. You cannot go wrong. It's hard for me to find the perfect colour match in other foundations. I...read more use this formula during the dryer months and the sheer matte during the summer months. Worth every penny. It will be foundation for many years to come. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    jaejae_121 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Sheer Glow Foundation

    AMAZING. one of my favorite products. It doesn't look cakey and gives a great glow . — 2 years, 7 months ago
    LexiLove | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Sheer glow foundation

    I love this foundation! It's Meant for normal to dry skin and my skin can be oily at times but I love it. It's gives a really nice glow with great coverage that doesn't look too cakey! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    mgsammi | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    HG Foundation!

    I rarely ever use foundation because I have pretty good skin to begin with but this foundation is great for natural looking flawless skin. The coverage is light to medium. It blends in really well with my skin and makes my skin feel so soft and smooth. It feels light and evens out my complexion amazingly well. I use this on days when I want my skin to look perfectly flawless or when I'm going out....read more Only things I hate about it are that it doesn't come with a pump so it is hard to control how much product you get out and being that it's so expensive I HATE wasting any product and it also transfers very easily so I have to be careful not to get it on my clothes. Overall this is a great foundation for people with normal to combination skin that are looking for a foundation to give you a nice glow and flawless complexion. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    sheenachandra | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    dei_m

    This foundation is amazing. For those that find it dry you must have tried the wrong one cuz The Sheer Glow foundation defenetly gives you a glow! I Better than MF's HD for me. The difference? It doesnt look like you have foundation on, it just makes you look like you have great skin! No other foundation has done that so far! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    dei_mile | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    My foundation of choice

    I am in love with this foundation in the Siberia shade. Found a shade that actually matches my fair skin without being white. I prefer this formula to the matte one but that is because my skin tends to be on the dry side. My skin is also very prone to acne and I haven't had problems with it clogging my pores. I find it a grat buy! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    juliafofulia445 | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!!

    It is so light, I don't need alot of coverage so I love that about it! It doesn't dry too quickly so u can blend it in so nice and evenly!! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    diana_sosa | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Foundation...But

    Although a nice foundation, for 54USD, I expect something ...miraculous. Sadly, no foundation can achieve that. For 1/5 the price, Revlon does about the same as Nars. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    sinxandcosx | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love this foundation

    I had done a lot of research before buying this foundation. I'm glad that I did. The coverage is awesome, a little goes a long way. My face looks natural and subtle glow whenever i use this foundation. You should give it a try. You would love it. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    pvannie | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend