Stila One Step Makeup Reviews

Back to Stila One Step Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 9

    A great foundation

    I really like the natural finish of this foundation. Its smooth texture doesn't accentuate the dryness of my skin. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    marissarenee | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    love love love

    omg !!!!! i so loved this product i purchased this and fell in love with it cause it was all bottled into one product. it smoothed out my skin and concealed any flaws i have, but now a lil disappointed cause ive been told that this product is being discontinued. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    sexyhotpisces | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Long lasting foundation

    I have used numerous brands and types of foundation and this lasts and lasts even in high humidity. Yes, it is pricey, but I apply it in the morning and in the evening, it is still intact. The color is great, I was easily able to match my skin tone. All in all, worth the money! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    chjrn1 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great

    I tried a sample of this and YES it was great...It really is all that it says...I liked that my makeup felt like it had been 'set' with powder without actually using a powder. I never use anything to set my makeup because I fear cakiness...so I liked the matte feeling. I want to buy it but I can't justify the price...even considering it has a primer in it. If it lasts a month, it is still more than double what I am already paying. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    snow7 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Truly everything in one

    I first tried this as a sample from Sephora, mixing both the light and dark samples. The color combo wasn't quite right, but I loved how it felt on my skin. So I picked up a bottle in Medium 04 shade and it was a perfect match. I'm Asian, light-medium oily skin with yellow undertones. This foundation is great. It's light and airy, like the "mousse" type, is super blendable and buildable, and l...read moreasts all day for me. I have been using for about a week and I have not broke out from it. I like that it's paraben and oil free. I just use 1/2 to 1 pump and it covers my whole face but doesn't look like a mask. I finish off with sheer MAC select powder in NC25. Yes $44 is a bit pricey (only con), but I think the bottle will last a long time and it really is one step. I guess I can justify the price since I don't have to buy a separate primer to put on underneath. I think you can go without powder if you have drier skin, but since mine is oily, I need the powder to finish. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    dogluver323 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorite Foundation EVER!!!!!

    As a make-up artist, I've tried them all. This by far does what it says. The coverage is buildable so if you like the fresh faced look it's perfect, or if you like a heavier coverage it's perfect! I love how it can give you a sheer coverage, fill in pores, and cut any redness or blotchiness and still look natural. My fave by far!! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    kmartin78 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 7

    not worth the heavy price tag

    I bought this foundation after a beauty consultation and after using it for a few weeks I have found it has many pros and cons: pros: lightweight, good coverage, one step, cons: doesn't work as an eyeshadow base (which other 12 hour foundations do); strange texture that can be easy and hard to blend at the same time?!?! - recommend using fingers instead of a spnge, seems to work better; the pric...read moree tag is rediculous considering you can get a better foundation with a similar texture (Maybelline Super Stay for a quarter of the price). Overall, if this product had better staying power and a lower price it would have gotten a much better rating from me - still a good foundation. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    jacki108 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Hands down, the best foundation that I have ever used!

    Stila One Step Foundation is a primer, concealer and foundation all in one. Even a moisturizer isn't necessary. The quality of the product is simply amazing. Its silky texture glides right onto the skin, immediately conceals blemishes and flaws and evens out tone and texture. One Step Makeup offers buildable coverage, so you can use as much or as little as you want. It lasts all day (and night)...read more long. My skin is left smooth and soft...even during these harsh winter months. One Step Makeup will run you about $45 a pop, but if you stretch that out over a few months, it's really no more than you would spend on drugstore foundation. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    chelvudu | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend