Clinique High Lengths Mascara Reviews

Back to Clinique High Lengths Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Had a Lot of Trouble with the Wand

    There are no bristles to the wand. It is just a stick with grooves on one side. It would take a lot of practice to work with this mascara. Unfortunately, I like really long lashes and this formula is not super long. So, I would rather stick with Bare Escentuals or Lauder Sumptuous or especially Benefit They're Real! These mascara's give you very long lashes fast and without clumps. Urban Decay's curl formula is not bad either. If you like very long lashes and want them quickly. — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    SensitiveRoszel | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Pretty good, but...

    This mascara has a great formula, and the wand it pretty good at getting my upper lashes totally coated and nicely curved. The downside is that the curve of the wand makes it impossible to use on lower lashes, and there's always the chance that a teensy slip up in coating top lashes will result in mascara all over your face. The curved wand is definitely a double-edged sword. So, although the f...read moreorumla is to die for, I stay away from using this stuff on busy days or mornings when I know I'll be on the floor (nursing in a hospital) because a little mess with this mascara means I'll be clearning up my whole look before I go out the door. This one is good, but there are better wands and formulas out there. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    wildflower85 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best Mascara Out There

    I swear by this product. I refuse to use anything else. This is truly the best mascara on the market. Really extends lashes, never clumps, lasts awhile. Works on any type of lashes. Wish Clinique didn't test on animals but other than that, fantastic. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    sillyjho | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not for me

    This mascara does lengthen my lashes, but it does not hold a curl. My lashes stick straight out, so it is mandatory for me to curl them. However, this just makes my lashes go flat again. So there is no point for the lengthening part if you can't even see my lashes in the first place. Did not like. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    allhannsdown | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is my favorite mascara!

    I have naturally thick, long lashes. Before I found this mascara I really didn't bother with mascara that often because people assumed I was wearing some anyway. But after I tried this mascara at a Clinique counter, I immediately fell in love with it and bought it. My lashes looked even longer (whoa) and curled up like I used a lash crimper. Even a lady who worked for a different company complimen...read moreted it and said "Now that's some good mascara, and I work for their competition" haha. This WILL flake into your eyes if you wear it overnight (not that you should be doing that anyway, but it happens sometimes). Oh, this also comes off easily with soap and water, yet it doesn't have a problem with smudging. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    BeautyJunkie37 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    It was gentle to my super-sensitive eyes

    My eyes are extremely sensitive to mascara. I gave up wearing mascaras for years. But some months ago I tried this and could not believe my eyes :-) it worked, no pain, no itch. I like the wand, too. It's more precise. I think that for sensitive eyes, it is worth trying, I liked the result, too, and it could be removed only with warm water, no removers needed. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    MissisOgre | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not my type of mascara

    It's nice but not in my opinion the brush is a little too small. I don't like the fact that it has dents only on one side. It gives length to my lashes but i always make myself a little dirty from the brush. It's just not the right mascara for me. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    ana_cozea | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best mascara!

    I love this mascara! It lengthens my lashes almost doubly. It lasts most of the day and doesn't flake. I definently recommend this mascara!! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    cliniquegirl_98 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend