Maybelline New York Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great product!

    This is a great eyeliner, especially for the price. It's quite dark on its own, but I usually go back over it with a shadow to make sure it sustains the hot Texas heat. Even without the shadow overlay, it stays put well but also comes off easily at the end of the day. I don't like the brush that comes with it, but that's not too surprising. I use a bent eyeliner brush in place of it. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    sarajane1127 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not too bad

    Ive been using this for about 3 years now, not that i dont have better ranges of eyeliner that i could buy but cause the fact that its pretty cheap and a bargain to get a loyal eyeliner within the budget. Its not really waterproof as when you make a mistake you still can rub it off with water but with a little tug and pull *a no no btw* but i have tested this at swimming pools and lagoons and bea...read moreches.. it stays pretty well even under heavy rain as long as you DONT RUB YOUR EYE OR SMUDGE IT!. otherwise its a great deal for users who are not used to using liquid eyeliner cause its easy to apply. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Eshia | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    liquid eyeliner

    i like this eyeliner most liquid liners are so liquidy that they dont stay on but this one doesnt smudge and goes on smoothly i can wear it all day and dont have to reapply — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Aidenzmomma | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Easy to use

    I like this gel liner because I felt that the liner brush was easy to handle and apply the gel with. The brush made it easy to apply a think or thick line, and I felt that I had a lot of control. The gel doesn't smudge once dry and lasts all day; although, the colour wasn't as vivid as I would have liked. The black ended up looking like a really soft black or a dark greyish colour. I had to apply black shadow overtop to intensify the black. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    purple88 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    smudgy but not bad

    i like gel liner but when i try to draw a wing on the eye it gets all smudged up if i don'do it properly — 3 years, 7 months ago
    mai_tran | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Went on smoothly, brush is iffy at best.

    I don't like the brush, the eyeliner went on very smooth. No pulling. Looks really nice. Amazingly much easier to control than the pencils I have been using for decades on my first try. Brush is a good size for applying the eyeliner. After the first use the brush was too stiff and doesn't seem to want to work with me anymore. I will look for a different brush. I like the liner, but the brush is strange now. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    RhenaL | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    IT'S NOT GEL!

    I was very unimpressed with this product. I don't know the right way to describe the consistency of this liner, but "gel" is a far cry from what this is. I would have to say it is more waxy than anything. It did not go on smooth for me, it almost had a crumbly consistency. The one good thing about this liner is that the brush it comes with is pretty good! I will use this brush in the future! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    jnm9jem | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    You get what you pay for

    This gel liner is not very good. It is easy enough to apply but is not as smooth as others and the liner in the jar quickly dries up. I would recommend not wasting your money on this and going for MAC fluidline or, my favorite, Bobbi Brown gel liner. I will definitely not be buying this again. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    HauteHousewife | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Just plain bad.

    I HATED this liner. It was fine for the first use, but after that it dried out and I could not do a thing with it. I have this in black and eggplant. I can't even get eggplant to show up. The only nice thing about this product is the brush it comes with. — 3 years, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    : )

    This product is great for a cat eye, because it creates a great swipe at the end, and the brush is very easy to control. You can put layers on to achieve your desired drama. The consistency is a little thick, it's not a gel as advertised, but it's not difficult to apply. I'm very happy with this product. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    thr33things | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend