Maybelline New York Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 9

    liquid eyeliner

    i like this eyeliner most liquid liners are so liquidy that they dont stay on but this one doesnt smudge and goes on smoothly i can wear it all day and dont have to reapply — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Aidenzmomma | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Easy to use

    I like this gel liner because I felt that the liner brush was easy to handle and apply the gel with. The brush made it easy to apply a think or thick line, and I felt that I had a lot of control. The gel doesn't smudge once dry and lasts all day; although, the colour wasn't as vivid as I would have liked. The black ended up looking like a really soft black or a dark greyish colour. I had to apply black shadow overtop to intensify the black. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    purple88 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    smudgy but not bad

    i like gel liner but when i try to draw a wing on the eye it gets all smudged up if i don'do it properly — 3 years, 4 months ago
    mai_tran | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Went on smoothly, brush is iffy at best.

    I don't like the brush, the eyeliner went on very smooth. No pulling. Looks really nice. Amazingly much easier to control than the pencils I have been using for decades on my first try. Brush is a good size for applying the eyeliner. After the first use the brush was too stiff and doesn't seem to want to work with me anymore. I will look for a different brush. I like the liner, but the brush is strange now. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    RhenaL | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    IT'S NOT GEL!

    I was very unimpressed with this product. I don't know the right way to describe the consistency of this liner, but "gel" is a far cry from what this is. I would have to say it is more waxy than anything. It did not go on smooth for me, it almost had a crumbly consistency. The one good thing about this liner is that the brush it comes with is pretty good! I will use this brush in the future! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    jnm9jem | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    You get what you pay for

    This gel liner is not very good. It is easy enough to apply but is not as smooth as others and the liner in the jar quickly dries up. I would recommend not wasting your money on this and going for MAC fluidline or, my favorite, Bobbi Brown gel liner. I will definitely not be buying this again. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    HauteHousewife | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Just plain bad.

    I HATED this liner. It was fine for the first use, but after that it dried out and I could not do a thing with it. I have this in black and eggplant. I can't even get eggplant to show up. The only nice thing about this product is the brush it comes with. — 3 years, 4 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    : )

    This product is great for a cat eye, because it creates a great swipe at the end, and the brush is very easy to control. You can put layers on to achieve your desired drama. The consistency is a little thick, it's not a gel as advertised, but it's not difficult to apply. I'm very happy with this product. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    thr33things | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Waterline Dream

    I like to use eyeliner on my waterline but found that I couldn't get enough pigment from pencils so I tried this and I love it! I bought the black first and it is VERY PIGMENTED and it actually stays put! I then bought the brown one but it is not very pigmented at all actually so I wouldn't buy that again but I love to black!! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    natalie_collins | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    A great liner

    I'm new to gel liners, so I wanted to start out with an inexpensive one just to get a feel for them. This was a great choice. The gel seems very dry in the pot, but don't let that fool you. The formula is dense and creamy, applies easily and smoothly even for a liner newbie like me, and lasts all day without smudging or melting. The brush that comes with it is very nice, so don't throw it out! For a thin line, just turn the brush sideways. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    blueroses99 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend