Maybelline New York Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Amazing!

    I love this product sooo much. My most favorite eyeliner! Would defiantly recommend this to everyone who wears eyeliner — 2 years, 9 months ago
    amanda95 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Finally!

    Finally a great drug store gel eyeliner! I have nothing but goods things to say about this product. Great brush, lovely pigmentation, creamy texture, cute packaging! Oh and the staying power is fantastic. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    mninness | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good product!!

    Good product! I have no problem with smudging with this gel liner. I recommend wetting the brush before dipping it in the gel liner to easily glide it on your eyes. But it's a good product. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    rakista051 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Awesome!

    I am very picky about eyeliner. Its very hard to find an eyeliner that will stay in place and not end up on the crease of my eye. This product is amazing! It glides on very easily. It doesn't dry too fast which allows time for me to smudge it. (I'm a smudger) It lasts all day and looks just as good as it did when I applied it. The only con is that it runs at the outer corner of my eyes. But I also...read more apply eyeliner to both water lines. If you don't apply it to the water line, there are absolutely no complaints. One of the best drugstore eyeliners EVER! :) — 2 years, 11 months ago
    makeup_junk1e | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great :)

    This product is amazing! It glided on my eyes and stayed on all day I love this eyeliner! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Livlife5124 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!!!

    I just bought this gel liner three days ago. I am an eyeliner queen and am very particular about colors/textures/ease-of-application/stay-power,etc. This stuff is great! I bought it in brown because I already own about 10 other types of eyeliner in black. Anyway, here's what I love about it: 1. A little goes a long way so this product can easily last me a really long time. It also means atabou...read moret $7 it is super affordable. 2. The little brush it comes with is fantastic. The size and firmness of the bristles means you can get any kind of shape or shading with your eyeliner you like. 3. The color is amazing. This almost dries to a powder-like finish which means it won't end up smearing all over the place or leaving that dreaded line on your upper eyelid. The color is build-able too. You can smudge it or keep applying more if you want a darker and more dramatic line. 4. Waterproof. This comes off easily with make-up remover or soap and water. But it really does stay in place all day long and continues to look fresh while doing it. This is easily going into my heavy rotation of eyeliner products! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    lastbornsiren | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 12 people said helpful

  • 10

    J'adore!!!

    This is my everyday product. Great for tight lining and such. Wonderful constancy, and has a good amount of product in it. It will last forever! It makes my lashes look so thick and natural, and also great to blend out for smokey eyes with eyeshadows. I just can't express how much I love this product. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    fmlgirl101 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    love this!

    This was my first gel eyeliner and was a bit scared to use but the first time i tried it, the gel went on smooth on to my eyelids, stays on well. i love it, i will repurchase it once my first one is gone. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    bryanaco2008 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product!

    This is a great eyeliner, especially for the price. It's quite dark on its own, but I usually go back over it with a shadow to make sure it sustains the hot Texas heat. Even without the shadow overlay, it stays put well but also comes off easily at the end of the day. I don't like the brush that comes with it, but that's not too surprising. I use a bent eyeliner brush in place of it. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    sarajane1127 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Not too bad

    Ive been using this for about 3 years now, not that i dont have better ranges of eyeliner that i could buy but cause the fact that its pretty cheap and a bargain to get a loyal eyeliner within the budget. Its not really waterproof as when you make a mistake you still can rub it off with water but with a little tug and pull *a no no btw* but i have tested this at swimming pools and lagoons and bea...read moreches.. it stays pretty well even under heavy rain as long as you DONT RUB YOUR EYE OR SMUDGE IT!. otherwise its a great deal for users who are not used to using liquid eyeliner cause its easy to apply. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Eshia | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend