Maybelline New York Color Plush Silk Eyeshadows Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Color Plush Silk Eyeshadows»
Sort by:
  • 8

    like it

    i just wear some primer, i love the colors — 3 years, 1 month ago
    kiofairy | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    LOVE IT!

    I love this eyeshadow! The colors are so beautiful and they glide on very pigmented! You can create tons of looks with just one quad! The only problem I have with them is that the colors fade a little throughout the day, but that wont stop me from buying more! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    rirby06 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Looks great

    I love this eye shadow. It applies well and is very pigmented. The only problem is that a lot of them are way too shimmery. Not good for work at all. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    n_yang85 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Nope. No. Never Again.

    WTF Maybelline?! This is seriously a joke. I purchased this in Mad for Mauve after eyeing it for a while. I rushed home to try it out, and was pissed. This has no pigmentation. It didn't really show up at all. I don't know if they are using a different makeup brand on those models in the advertising, cause there is no way they could have gotten such a highly pigmentated look using these alone. No ...read moreway at all. And for 10 bucks?! I have had better look using those dollar shadows from Sally's! I tried it twice to be sure, and finally just gave it away. After this I will never buy Maybelline eyeshadow again. This was the last straw with their eyeshadow. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    rozbie | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    bright

    I love this eyeshadow combo. All the colors compliment eachother and are so bright. Try it out,it's great for a night out! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    hopead | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Soft

    I like these. They do not pull at your eyes when applying. They are soft, maybe too soft. I have hit pan on one color. Wish I had them all. I can't dislike them. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Infohound | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    mabelline eyeshadow

    i tried the purple colors and i loved the way it looked!very sexy and dramatic!very reasonably priced too! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    mjenkins0071 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great shadow!

    I really like this eyeshadow. The colors are beautiful and they show up nicely on my dark skin. I also, really like how smooth they are. The name Color Plus Silk is perfect because that's exactly what it's like when you apply this shadow, silky. I think I'll be wearing this shadow for years to come. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Style_Lady | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Stays on forever

    I bought this shadow in Irresistibly Ivy .It is smooth and stays on no matter what. even when my friends dunked me in a lake it didn't budge. The only problem is it didn't blend very well and there's not a lot of product. But overall it's pretty good. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    geekygrl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Mad for Mauve

    This isn't as pigmented as some other brands, but its decent enough. The color combinations are really pretty and the packaging is so thin and lightweight. It doesn't look overly glittery, like some of Maybelline's other eye shadows can be. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    cookiesncream | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend